Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Chicken and Stuffing Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chicken and Stuffing Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2010

      I liked it, but wasn't satisfied with recipe as is.

      I tried the Pepridge Farm Stuffing, but did not like the taste. It seemed like it was missing some seasoning.

      I then used StoveTop Cornbread Stuffing and it die the trick.

      Also, I decided to experiment with the recipe and added a can of drained, sweet peas to the chicken mixture before adding it to the casserole dish. I then sprinkled Lowry's Seasoning Salt over the top of the top layer of stuffing before baking & it was great. Just a suggestion to try next time you make this dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2014

      This was very good! I used less chicken, so I should have decreased the amount of soup and broth I used, but the flavor was very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2013

      It was a HIT! Between 3 people there was nothing left. I added drained peas and chopped celery. I'm so making this for Thanksgiving but with turkey

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      Great recipe. I sub'd with 3 cups herb stuffing in order to cover the bottom of a 6-9" cassarole dish and have enough to cover the top of the chicken mixture, poached two skinless Costco breasts in apple cider, and used the broth from that in the recipe. Served 6 and it was a WOW dinner. Accompanied with a baked acorn squash, and rain outside, just wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

    • on August 18, 2008

      This was such an easy meal to prepare and so tasty. I used packaged stuffung mix and it came out wonderful. I made sure to save some for lunch the next day. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      I left out the cream of chicken soup and added an extra cup of broth along with some chopped onion and celery. Yum! Thanks for sharing, will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      This was delicious. I had some leftover chicken already cooked so used that. Dinner was ready in no time at all. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      We Love this recipe. It is a keeper. Kids gobble it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      I'm not really sure If I like this or not. Although it was pretty easy. I added a few ribs of celery to give it a little texture and crunch and I think if I made it again I'd omit the mushroom soup and add cream of celery instead. And maybe add some chopped onions too. My DH liked it though. I just thought it was a little bland an needed something more to it. I think it's something I could play with though, so Thank You for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Very good. So easy to make in no time, my family totaly like like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chicken and Stuffing Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.1
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    53%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 66.9 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1023.8 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 23.7 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cornbread stuffing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites