11 Reviews

This recipe was so incredibly delicious that my boyfriend and I had to create an account and write a review. We halved the recipe (3 patties) and followed it for the most part, but made a few changes. We added 2 slices of bacon and a giant clove of garlic. We panfried without adding extra breadcrumbs and cooked on low-med about 8-9 minutes each side. They were so tasty we didn't even use buns! Highly, highly recommend thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hokie2589 January 14, 2013

Great starting point recipe. I doubled it by adding a pound of chicken sausage, skin removed. I then added powdered sage, smoked black pepper and dried Italian herbs and an extra egg. I kept mayo and everything else at the recipe proportions without doubling them. Favor is wonderful and overall this is a nice inexpensive change. *One thing to note for frying them: once you turn them over once, smash them down or the inside might not be cooked thoroughly. In my newness to this recipe I didn't do it for the first batch and had to put it back on for a few minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charliej725 June 12, 2015

This recipe is easy & delicious! I made these thin and pan fried them using the extra bread crumbs as a coating, as suggested. I served them as is with sauteed cabbage, roasted potatoes and carrots. There's only two of us, so it made a ton. Tonight I'm using the leftovers in a chicken parmigiana recipe. I'm topping with a little marinara and mozzarella cheese and serving over pasta & marinara. This recipe is definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brandon T. March 18, 2015

I just made these without cheese in them and they are still yummy! I ground my own chicken in food processor from boneless, skinless chicken breast. This is a keeper for me. Will have to try it with ground turkey next.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JoyAP December 11, 2014

These burgers were good. Cooked in a stove top grill pan. Cut the 3T of mayo to 2T and they came out very moist, juicy. We had leftover bacon strips from breakfast and laid them on top. Gave only 3 stars, for recipe "as is." With bacon on top, add a star. Bacon makes everything better, although your arteries may say otherwise.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KatKerz October 27, 2014

I added a little more bread crumbs and my burgers did not fall apart. After mixing everything together I let the mixture sit for 5 mins or so. I was concerned that they would be to wet to even form into pattys by hand. But they turned out great. I cooked them on my George Forman's Grill. They turned out very nice and tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tina K. March 18, 2014

Tasty, and juicy. My only issue was that they fell apart while cooking. May work better as sliders for us. Thanks for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview May 09, 2013

These had good flavor but they did fall apart when cooking. I did pan fry and put panko crumbs on the outside. I need to put more bread crumbs on the remaining as I didn't cook them all at one time. Served with Kittencal's Jalapeño Cheddar Cheese Bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound August 21, 2009

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You! I've tried various turkey burgers over the years only to have DH complain about dryness---well.....not this time! He really enjoyed them and so did I! Terrific burgers, will definitely be having these again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickie49 February 08, 2009

Nice burger with good flavor. I chose the grill pan method, but opted not to use the optional breadcrumb coating. Served on slices of cheese bread. Nice touch to include the cheese in the meat mixture. Made for EASY DOES IT! Event. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama February 02, 2009
Easy Chicken and Cheese Burger Patties (Ground Chicken or Turkey