Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Chicken and Cheese Burger Patties (Ground Chicken or Turkey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chicken and Cheese Burger Patties (Ground Chicken or Turkey

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2013

      This recipe was so incredibly delicious that my boyfriend and I had to create an account and write a review. We halved the recipe (3 patties) and followed it for the most part, but made a few changes. We added 2 slices of bacon and a giant clove of garlic. We panfried without adding extra breadcrumbs and cooked on low-med about 8-9 minutes each side. They were so tasty we didn't even use buns! Highly, highly recommend thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2014

      I just made these without cheese in them and they are still yummy! I ground my own chicken in food processor from boneless, skinless chicken breast. This is a keeper for me. Will have to try it with ground turkey next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2014

      These burgers were good. Cooked in a stove top grill pan. Cut the 3T of mayo to 2T and they came out very moist, juicy. We had leftover bacon strips from breakfast and laid them on top. Gave only 3 stars, for recipe "as is." With bacon on top, add a star. Bacon makes everything better, although your arteries may say otherwise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2014

      I added a little more bread crumbs and my burgers did not fall apart. After mixing everything together I let the mixture sit for 5 mins or so. I was concerned that they would be to wet to even form into pattys by hand. But they turned out great. I cooked them on my George Forman's Grill. They turned out very nice and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      Tasty, and juicy. My only issue was that they fell apart while cooking. May work better as sliders for us. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      These had good flavor but they did fall apart when cooking. I did pan fry and put panko crumbs on the outside. I need to put more bread crumbs on the remaining as I didn't cook them all at one time. Served with Kittencal's Jalapeño Cheddar Cheese Bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Thank You, Thank You, Thank You! I've tried various turkey burgers over the years only to have DH complain about dryness---well.....not this time! He really enjoyed them and so did I! Terrific burgers, will definitely be having these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Nice burger with good flavor. I chose the grill pan method, but opted not to use the optional breadcrumb coating. Served on slices of cheese bread. Nice touch to include the cheese in the meat mixture. Made for EASY DOES IT! Event. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Very tasty recipe. This was my first time using ground chicken and it turned out very well! I followed the pan-fried recipe as written except I used cheddar cheese with bacon bits. My son, who has been a picky eater lately, really enjoyed these! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chicken and Cheese Burger Patties (Ground Chicken or Turkey

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.7
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    45%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 110.0 mg
    36%
    Sodium 415.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes