Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Chicken Ala King Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chicken Ala King

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2002

      I also say-a winner! I omitted the pimento and added sliced scallions. I used cream of mushroom soup and canned peas. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2002

      Yummy ! I used cream of chicken soup, and added 1/2 cup diced sweet red pepper with the chicken to replace the pimento (didn't have any). I also used fresh sliced onions and added 1/2 t sage. Very easy crockpot dish. We had it in patty shells with herbed tomatoes as a side. Very good dish! Thanks, RecipeNut, another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      There must be something missing. I made it exactly to the recipe but it is NOT the creamy Chicken Ala King I remember. It is too dry with not much sauce. My husband loves Chicken Ala King but HATED this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Really good. Love it over biscuits!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      This was very good. We enjoyed it over brown rice. I really liked the fact that the sauce stayed thick and not watery. I used just peas and had to use celery seed instead of celery salt. I also added just a little garlic powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      I'm giving this a 3, as is, but think it can be a 4 with some simple additions. I did use a crockpot. When I got home, I tasted it and thought it tasted like chicken in cream of mushroom soup. I added the required spices (celery salt, paprika and cayenne), but also added a teaspoon of fines herbs, a splash of dry vermouth, 1/2 cup of sauteed mushrooms, chopped red pepper (no pimento). I served in pastry shells with diced green peppers and fresh diced parsley and a sprinkling of diced almonds for garnish on pastry shells.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      I used your recipe but didn't crock pot it - I had left over roasted chicken so cut it up mixed the soup, peas pimiento & spices to gether, placed it all in a baking dish heated it through for 30 minutes and served - Enjoyed by all Thanks Recipenut it's an easy good recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      I don't do a lot of crockpot cooking, so I baked this instead for 20min at 350F. I cooked the chicken first, along with 8oz. fresh mushrooms and 4oz. white onions. I then mixed the cooking liquid with 1 can Cream of Chicken soup and 1 can Cream of Mushroom soup. I followed the receipe and layered the ingredients in a stoneware baking dish. This was an excellent and easy recipe -- pure comfort food for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      Excellent flavor, but a bit too dry. This is the best ckicken ala king we've tasted, but we think it needs a bit more liquid - maybe 1/2 cup chicken stock.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

    • on March 21, 2005

      We all loved it Thank You RecipeNut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2004

      Followed the recipe. Served as hot meal at brunch. Everyone really liked. It was nice to do in the slow cooker. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chicken Ala King

    Serving Size: 1 (329 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.3
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    19%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 104.8 mg
    34%
    Sodium 937.5 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 44.1 g
    88%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes