Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Cheesy Spinach and Ham Quiche Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cheesy Spinach and Ham Quiche Pie

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2011

      This recipe is the best recipe I have ever reviewed on this site, and that is saying a lot since I have 63 reviews. I followed it exactly and all I can say was it was awesome. I will now be making this for Thanksgiving and Christmas as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Great recipe! I omitted the mushrooms, and used 1%milk and light mayo. Also added a pinch of nutmeg because I like that with spinach dishes. Poured it into a prebaked pie crust (#820 here). It came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Excellent! The mixture made enough to fill two 9" deep dish pie crusts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      I didn't follow the instructions to the letter. I used all the ingredients but in different portions. I substituted the "canned" mushrooms for fresh mushrooms (I hate canned shrooms). I probably used 10 oz of diced ham, a cup of mayo, and probably 2.5 cups of cheddar. I also put at least a cup of shredded/grated parmesan cheese on top (basically covering the top of the dish). Turned out great and my family nearly ate the whole thing in one sitting (only one piece left).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      I had limited time so I made mine crustless, otherwise the recipe was a huge hit with an early Easter Brunch and I've already passed the recipe on to family and friends. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      I decided to try this recipe because of all the rave reviews, but was quite disappointed. The spinach taste was too overwhelming to me. I suggest that you don't cut back on the amt of onion like I did, as this recipe needs more to cut the frozen spinach. Someone suggested using nutmeg and I think that might be a good spice to help this recipe. I probably won't be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      I made this recipe for a simple Saturday night meal. It is wonderful. The only change I made was to add more seasonings as it did not recommend any at all. All I can say is three people ate the whole pie. Very simple to put together using a premade pie crust. Wonderful flavor and texture. Love that spinach! Thanks for posting! Update: I have made this over and over and my fmaily and I LOVE it. It is sooo good and so easy to put together. Usually I add pepper jack cheese for added flavor and some Mrs Dash seasoning. I can't thank you enough for posting this reciepe, I am so glad I found it on Zaar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      What a great recipe! It's wonderful reheated too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      Our CSA boxes each week have had a dozen eggs and even with giving a dozen away, the two of us are having a hard time keeping up with eggs, so I went on a search for recipes to use them up. This is a keeper! I made as written with the exception of using light mayonnaise, 2% Mexican Blend cheese instead of the cheddar, and fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I also used a 5th egg because my farm eggs were not all what I would consider large. Since I was a bit liberal on the filling, I might be wrong here, but I would recommend a deep dish pie shell over a regular one. I had enough mixture leftover after filling the pie shell to put into a ramekin which I baked alongside the quiche. I resisted my urge to add seasoning to the mixture, and that was a great decision as the flavor was perfect as it was. A great mixture of flavors without any one being too overwhelming. A great supper with salad! Besides, any recipe that gets that many veggies into DH and that he rates 5 stars is a keeper! Thanks Trishypie for a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      This was fantAStic! I used this particular recipe because i wanted to try the mayo/milk combo. So here's what I did: I sauteed one chopped leek, one chopped zucchini, 2 chopped lrg. mushrooms until soft + 3 slices off a ham chopped up into small cubes and I used only have a bunch of cooked chopped spinach. I added probably 1.5cups of grated cheddar into the milk/egg/mayo mix. put everything into a deep dish pie shell (it was a bit too much and some of the liquid spilled out, so you could make 2 regular pies out of this version) added some slices of tomato to cover the top, cracked some fresh pepper over them and popped it in the oven. Now because this had way more stuff in it it needed to bake for oh about 70min or so! This turned out so delicious and filling. Just had my leftovers for breakfast...mmmmmhmmm! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      My family thought this recipe was delicious. I made just a couple of changes. I added 1/8t black pepper and in place of the canned mushrooms and frozen spinach, I used 2oz fresh mushrooms and 2oz fresh spinach. This was a perfect balance of ingredients for us. It fit perfectly in a 9inch frozen pie shell. In my opinion, I don't think the original recipe would have fit. I did not precook the pie shell and-in our oven- it was perfectly cooked after 40min. We will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2014

      This recipe was awesome! The only change I made was to use 1/2 the amount of spinach, and it was wonderful!!! Great for brunch on a cold day!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2013

      This was delicious and easy to prepare. My 7 year old love it and it will be a regular in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2013

      This was great! I made a few changes: substituted cream cheese & sour cream for mayo & milk, added about 1/4 C of Gorgonzola crumbles in addition to the cheddar, used fresh mushrooms. So very delicious! And that's abut it! Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      Easy quiche. Used fresh mushrooms, spinach and onions, omitted mayo. Used buttermilk instead of reg milk. Cottage cheese instead of shredded cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      This was so easy to make and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Very Good. Made it for work and had many requests for the recipe. Not a typical custardy quiche; instead a nice filling mixture. Made it as directed but put it in a quiche pan. Came out beautiful--and the aronma while cooking had my taste buds salivating in a big way! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Made last night for husband and son....they both loved it! The only change I made was to add some fresh cracked pepper, and a few spices....just experiment. Very very nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Perfect for a rushed weekday night! This was easy and delicious, even leaving out the parmesan cheese. (didn't have any on hand) This is a keeper! Thank you. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      This was so delicious! I fixed it for a quick dinner last night and then was able to have leftovers for breakfast! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cheesy Spinach and Ham Quiche Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.3
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    58%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 120.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 555.3 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 14.7 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes