Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Cheesy Spinach and Bacon Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cheesy Spinach and Bacon Dip

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2008

      I used 4 oz of cream cheese because that's all I had, and I didn't notice the difference. However, I must confess I added a few extra slices of bacon. I also used fresh spinach instead of frozen, and this is good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      I saw this in the Food & Family magazine too - and it was great! Very creamy and a little spicy. I used the 2% Velveeta and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. I also made it once with veggie bacon from Morningstar Farms substituted for the meat when some vegetarian friends were over, and they gave it a thumbs-up as well. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This was very good. I left out the bacon as am a vegetarian. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      We had this for the 4th of July at my SIL's house. It was fantastic and I can't wait to make it again! It reminded me of spinach artichoke dip, but much easier and less expensive. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      This is a great dip. I've made it several times now and it is always a crowd pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This dip was very easy to make. I used the "Original" Ro-Tel and it was just right for everyone. I took this to a Super Bowl party and it was a huge hit. I served it with Tostito Scoops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Very yummy! Not much of a bacon flavor, but it's very very good! My mom had been looking for that Velveeta recipe. I Googled it, and your recipe showed up! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      AndreaVT is my sister-n-law, and she served this recently at her daughter's 2nd birthday party. It was well received by all. I often don't like dips made with Velveeta, but this one did not have an overwhelming Velveeta taste. I really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cheesy Spinach and Bacon Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.4
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    66%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 15.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 263.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites