Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Cheesy Hamburger Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cheesy Hamburger Soup

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2010

      My husband and I loved this soup. I made it just as written with the exception of celery. I also used ditalini pasta instead of small shells. Thank you !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

    • on January 28, 2010

      This was ahhhhmazing! My very picky 3 yr old gobbled it up and didn't even notice the veggies! I used beef stock instead of the water and bouillon and it turned out great. Even my boyfriend told me I need to give his mother the recipe for his dad's sake! Definately making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      YUM!Didn't use italian style tomatoes. Used regular and added a can of Rotel. Also made with venison.Also doubled the garlic. Had to add some butter because the venison has no fat. Also added more velveeta. This is so good. my dd asked if we could have it every day!!! DH loved it also. ds said it was just ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      YUMY! This is the best soup I have eaten in a long time. The only thing I did different is I used a large shell pasta and added bacon and more cheese lol but I love cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      This is really delicious, thick and creamy and packed full of vegetables . I added 8 cups of water and the soup still came out nice and thick. I'll make this one again! Made for *Zaar Cookbooks Tag 2008* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      This soup is a filling meal in itself. All I added was some salt and pepper. I used the greater amount of water listed and the soup was really thick, creamy and yummy! I used cornstarch in place of flour because it dissolves better. This is a keeper for sure! Great for kids and adults. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Yum, made this for supper tonight, the only thing I did different was omit the carrots and add a can of mixed vegs. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      I am giving this recipe 5 stars for a couple of reasons. 1. It tastes great. 2. It is so easy to make. 3. It is filled with veggies. 4. My whole family enjoyed it. You can't ask for much more than this. It incorporates food from each food group, and my 1 year old and three year old loved it! I didn't add celery because I didn't have any, but I did add the corn and green beans. I used a handful of shredded carrots instead of chopped because that is what I had on hand. Delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      This was good! I added frozen green beans. While it was simmering on the stove, I had a delivery. The delivery man commented how good it smelled :) Sure made me smile. It was as delicious as it smelled. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      Delicious comfort food. Had this after skiing and it warms you body and soul. I used orzo pasta and vegetable broth, no celery and added the corn and green beans. Hearty and satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      A big hit with the kids. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      I was really impressed by this soup! I must admit, while it was cooking I was quite skeptical, but the finished product was creamy, tasty and a big hit with the family. My husband doesn't even like soup, but he ate a whole bowl and then went back for more. I am the only one who liked the celery, though, so I think I'll sub green beans next time. Also, I noticed the soup got even thicker and better after sitting for a little while off the heat, so I think next time I'll make it a little earlier so it has time to thicken. I used 6 cups of water, and followed the recipe exactly. It turned out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cheesy Hamburger Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (660 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 503.3
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    39%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 87.2 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1240.4 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    38%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes