Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Cheesy Ground Beef Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cheesy Ground Beef Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2009

      Really yummy - and really easy!! I'm not a huge enchilada fan but I enjoyed these. My husband is a big fan and LOVED them! I added tri-color peppers, onion and taco seasoning when browning the ground beef. Otherwise, made as directed. Will definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      So easy to make. They look so pretty when they come out of the oven. I love that they are made with flour tortillas.This is a family favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

      this is soooo delicious! I didnt have the sauce so I just used pasta tomato sauce and it was delicious. also this time I sprinkled some feta cheese on top, mm I love cheese!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      So quick and tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Very quick and delicious! I added some green chilies I had on hand,to the meat mixture, but otherwise kept the same!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2014

      I have made this recipe repeatedly - I absolutely love it. So so easy.Of course, everything depends on the taste of the cheese and the enchilada sauce you buy. I use one can of hot and one regular. Someday I should try making my own. Yum. Serve it alongside some rice, some refried beans, and some shredded lettuce for a yummy Mexican meal. I think my son would eat it every day. Well, that and lasagne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2014

      Super yummy... I did flour and corn tortillas, both delicious! I also seasoned the meat with onion powder and cumin. My husband loved them and both my picky eating kids loved it, so this was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2014

      So yummy. I use ortega enchilada sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

      These are so good and so easy!! The only change I made was to use homemade enchilada sauce instead of store bought. Definitely a keeper in our house! I'm making them for the second time in two weeks. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      YUM! Thank you for sharing this. I will make again and add some sauce to the bottom of the pan. I think this would also be good with ground turkey or chix. I'm excited to make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

    • on August 13, 2009

      So easy and so good. I leave off the sauce from one side of the pan for my picky 2 year old DS and it still turns out great. everyone loves these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      UNBELIEVABLE! I live in Texas where we can have / get the best, and each time I serve these my family and guests are impressed. AND, they are so easy to do. THANK YOU,THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Absolutely the best enchiladas I have ever had! I used the fire roasted tomato red enchilada sauce and it adds a nice spicy kick. So Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      These were delicious! I made the mistake of using up some corn tortillas I had and microwaving them so that they would be soft, but it didn't work and they broke so the filling was everywhere. Next time I'll definitely use flour tortillas. But otherwise it was excellent and both my kids loved it. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This was my first time even having an enchilada, alghough I really do love Tex-Mex food. This had to be one of my faorites! I used recipe 31811 Enchilada Sauce. I just asked my husband if we could eat Tex-Mex everynight because I don't know if I would ever get tired of this, it's that good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Throw an over easy fried egg or two on top and you have a winner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Simplicity is sometimes the best thing, as it was in this recipe. Loved the flavor and richness of these enchiladas. The kids gobbled them up while letting me know how good they were. We had with a Mexican themed dinner and they were such a hit they were fighting over the leftovers! Thank you for sharing with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet as I've made it several times. I love this recipe! It's super simple and comes together so quickly. I change this up a little bit by adding taco seasoning to the hamburger after its been browned - helps to add a little bit of spice. I also coat the bottom of the cooking pan with a bit of the enchilada sauce. These are always a huge hit when I make them! Thanks AFWifey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Easy to make but I would spice it up quite a bit. It was a bit bland for our tastes. I added a bit of onion and made Texas Red Enchilada Sauce (42094) also. This is a good recipe to customize to your tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cheesy Ground Beef Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (329 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 756.2
     
    Calories from Fat 375
    49%
    Total Fat 41.7 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 21.2 g
    106%
    Cholesterol 130.9 mg
    43%
    Sodium 2066.8 mg
    86%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 40.1 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes