Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Cheesy Crock Pot Potato Soup (Slow Cooker) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cheesy Crock Pot Potato Soup (Slow Cooker)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2009

      We really enjoyed this soup. I liked that I could start in and leave home then finish it later. I added 3 slices of american cheese at the end for a richer cheese flavor. AND, I added celery, carrots and onions for some added veggies. I have already shared this recipe with my SIL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      Very nice soup.. I did use monterey jack cheese, and I did cut down the salt in half. Nice compliment to some super bowl leftovers. Made for PRMR tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      this is the easiest potato soup I've ever made like others I added bacon. I even shared this recipe with my sister and she can't cook but she CAN make this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2013

      I'm not a good cook, but even I couldn't mess this up! Fabulous...and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      Delish! 1st time made I used tater tots, shredded cheddar cheese, and bacon = yum! Have a baguette on hand to dunk in! :^)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      I think this is a good base soup, but it was missing something in my opinion. The hashbrowns were still lumpy even after I tried mashing them in the crock pot, so we didn't care for the texture. Looking at the other reviews, I would definatly put bacon or ham cubes in it next time, along with some onion and garlic for more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      I have made this a couple times on the stove. I haven't made it in the crock pot. It cooks up really fast on the stove (10 minutes max until my hash browns are cooked in a simmering pot). I made up a roux (milk, flour and butter) and added it to the chicken broth, hash brown pot and then mixed in the cheese.

      My family loved it. And I loved how quick and easy it was!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      Made this for a group of people helping me with a surprise for my hubby, they all loved it! Myself included. For the potato's, I used Oreida frozen hash with the green and red peppers in it, real bacon bits and frozen corn. Will definitely make again and it is sooooooo easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      This soup was too easy and too delicious. Next time I will try what others have done and add some bacon. We made it with some corn bread and my kids finished every last drop.
      A big crowd pleaser!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      This was so quick and easy to throw together! I made two small servings in my mini-crock pot. I also added chopped garlic. Next time, I'd like to try heavy cream for a thicker soup. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      Really easy to make and so good! I added real bacon bits and fresh chives from my herb garden to the top before serving, and it was a huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      This was very good! I did add celery in the beginning. I couldn't believe how easy and good this was. You have to make this, you'll like it too! Thank you for this, it's a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      This is a fantastic and very easy recipe. I made it just as described and it was hearty and satisfying. Will definitely make again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cheesy Crock Pot Potato Soup (Slow Cooker)

    Serving Size: 1 (340 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.4
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    49%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 57.3 mg
    19%
    Sodium 1048.9 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 17.7 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites