Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Cheesy Beef Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cheesy Beef Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2012

      This is a great meal that is so affordable. A big hit with my family. Only thing i could complain abiout was my enchilada sauce came out kinda thin i thought it might thickin up but it was still good. My first time making this and NO leftovers lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      I have never made enchiladas with refried beans before but everyone really enjoyed them! YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      Great! I made Enchilada Sauce #31811 to go with this, and the combination was terrific. The only addition I made was to add a variety of sauteed peppers to the enchilada sauce under the enchiladas as they baked. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      SO GOOD! Left out the corn and cooked up some red peppers instead. Cooked the meat with the green onion. Added the salsa for some zest. Cheddar cheese was just fine. Would definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      Oh this was so delicious and VERY easy. My friend mouth was watering from the smell. Definitely will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Good dish and one that can be varied many different ways. I was only able to get 7 enchiladas out of my recipe too. I used only 1 can of sauce and next time will use both, it needed it and I shouldn't have skimped. I like that the meat was seasoned and along with the refried beans and corn, they were very filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      Very good! However I could only get 7 enchiladas because I ran out of meat. Filled the whole pan too! But, very easy and yummy and my husband loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      These were yummy and super easy, a combination I love. Definitely a make-it-again recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      These are delicious enchiladas that take no time at all to put together. I like the fact that they have refried beans in them. It made about 7 of them for me because the 1 lb of meat ran out. Thanks for the quick, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      I've been trying various different enchilada recipes, and I think I'm done experimenting- these were great! (I also tried a new-to-us enchilada sauce by Pace on these, which we loved, so I think that helped my overall opinion of this recipe.) I added half an onion, diced, to the beef, and I used one 17oz jar of sauce, which was plenty. To make prep time go even faster, I stirred the refried beans and corn into the skillet with the beef mixture and spooned it all in the tortillas together. I served these with a side of rice and a bit of sour cream on top. I'll definitely be making these again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Great recipe! I used ground turkey and did not use the corn. This was easy and delicious. My hubby and I topped them off with salsa and sour cream, and ate a lot more than we should have. I will definitely make this recipe often. Thank you for posting Juju Bee! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      I love this recipe, I have made it many times. My family say that it is as good as resturant enchiladas! Thanks so much, Michelle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      These are great and easy, I have made them twice. The second time I used a shortcut step with ground turkey, cooking it in the microwave instead of on a skillet (in a plastic colander over a plastic bowl to catch the drippings). Apparently when you cook it that way there is less clean up but the consistency is mushy, like Taco Bell meat! So I won't do that again. Thanks for the recipe, Juju Bee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      Very easy to make. My BF liked them. Next time I will add extra seasonings to zip up a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      MMMM these were good! I used ground turkey and topped with sour cream. We will be having this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      Very good enchiladas, my family inhaled the entire dish, I thought I would have at least one to bring for my lunch but that did not happen. I made the recipe exactly as written, you better keep it a secret how easy it is for the guy that pays you! but he gets his money's worth for sure. Thanks for an easy and really good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cheesy Beef Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (3216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 516.8
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    26%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 25.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 1651.5 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.7 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 19.9 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes