Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Cheesy Artichoke Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cheesy Artichoke Bread

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2010

      This was a super tasty recipe as written. Once I make a recipe the way it is written, I try to healthy it up as much as possible. Here is what I did to this recipe and it still tasted fantastic. I used vegenaise (or Hellmann's olive oil mayo) I only used 3/4 cup of parmesan cheese and then substituted 1 and 1/4 cup shredded Soy-Sation mozzarella style for the rest of the parmesan. (A lot fewer calories, no sat or trans fat, no cholesterol, and way less sodium) Then I finished the rest of the spread according to directions. I spread a real light layer of this mix onto the bread (just enough to help the spinach stick) and then stuck raw spinach leaves onto the bread. I coated the spinach leaves with the rest of the cheese mixture. I topped the bread with sliced cherry tomatoes and chopped black olives and baked as directed with the exception of broiling for the last few minutes. This was so yummy. Thank you for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Yummm, was wonderful, I used Chiabatta bread instead...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      I made this for my husband's fantasy football draft party and the guys loved it! Took some to a Labor day cookout as well, and it disappeared! It was so easy to make! The only thing I changed was instead of adding the 2 cups grated parm., I used a parm/mozz mixture you can buy in 2 cup bags at the store....it worked great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      YUMMY - The only change I made was to use monterary jack cheese and to slice the bread instead of half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Everyone always loves when I make this. It's not exactly low fat, but it is delicious. I usually use an italian blend of cheese instead of the parmesan. It comes out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      SO GOOD and RICH! I put the topping on some fresh sliced rosemary bread and browned it under the broiler, for just a few minutes (towards the end of the 20 minute cooking time) YUM! But for the 2 of us there is a lot left over...I hope it's still good in the microwave tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Delicious and easy! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Made for a party. These were really good. Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

    • on January 29, 2008

      My family and I LOVED the recipe, but I did change the bread. I found a round loaf of sourdough bread, and cut it through the middle horizontally. I then hollowed each half our a little and put the artichoke mixture in the hollowed out halves. Once I cooked them a little to make the mixture melt, I let them completely cool and then cut them into wedges and cooked them again. Otherwise, if they were hot they were too hard to cut. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This was fabulous - everyone in the family loved it. While I thought it was possibly one of the best things I have ever eaten, I had to watch it because it seemed very greasy --my tummy can't handle too much fat. No one else noticed though, so I am sure it is just me! I will add this to my cookbook! Thanks, KCShell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      Oh. My. Gosh. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Omg! Sooo good! I used artichokes in water. I wonder if a little jalepeno pepper would be good in there??? Thank you so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      So much easier than making the dip, but still so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      This recipe got mixed reviews from my family. Two of us liked it, and two didn't. The only problem we had with the recipe was that we could taste too much of the mayonnaise. Maybe next time I'll cut down the mayonnaise just so the mixture is spreadable enough, so we can taste more of the artichokes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Delicious! I used the marinated artichokes and halved the recipe for 2 people with some leftover for my husband to take to work.:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      this is a delicious bread that i make as a main course for myself. I just add a salad and a good glass of wine and it is a very filling meal. Easy to make, and had some of the mixture left over so i tossed it with some pasta noodles the next day and it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      I have made this twice and it is SO easy. GREAT for unexpexted company as I usually have everthing on hand and you can throw it together in a flash! Thanks Newsgal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      What can I add that has not already been said! This is not only super easy it is extremely good. What a great tasting hot appetizer to serve to guests. Definitely a keeper. Thank you for an appetizer recipe that is such a crowd pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      Very good! Really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cheesy Artichoke Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 378.2
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    44%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 29.6 mg
    9%
    Sodium 936.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 14.8 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    artichoke hearts

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites