Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Cheese-Tomato Melt Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cheese-Tomato Melt

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2008

      Super simple and great results. What more could I ask for? I prepared this as a quick breakfast for myself. I only had rather small tomatoes on hand, and added 3 little slices instead of just one large slab. The broiling makes the tomato flavor sweet and rich and melts the cheese into gooey goodness. This will be repeated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I was looking for something simple, lower-calorie and healthy for breakfast this morning and ran across this recipe. So easy, but such a yummy dish! Made exactly as directed, with Italian seasoning and kosher salt. My husband asked for seconds. So did my son!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      simple and delicious. read the chef's great bio and after looking at her recipes (and adding just about all of them to my cookbook) couldnt decide which to make. having little patience i chose this and it was extremely good. followed recipe exactly except the italian seasoning as i had none so i mixed my own with garlic powder and crushed basi. the sea salt really adds a nice touch. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      This dish is divine. I used whole grain bread that was on the stale side...smart way to use it up. Didn't have mozarella or Italian seasoning on hand, so used grated cheddar and pinches of oregano and basil. Thank you, Ce Ce, for such a simple and tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      This was lovely and simple, i used village bakery rye bread and it worked perfectly. i liked the italian seasoning. Miss Pixie x x x :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      This made a wonderful, simple breakfast for me this morning. Delicious way to start the day--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      This is sooooo good! I used a nice whole grain seeded bread with hazlenuts and sunflower seeds. Tomorrow I'm going to have sourdough French. Wonderful breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      I tried this yesterday for breakfast mostly out of curiosity, but, BOY, was it good!! I think I'll have it again today!.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cheese-Tomato Melt

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.9
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    33%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 36.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 619.9 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes