Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy cheese scones - in a hurry. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy cheese scones - in a hurry.

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2011

      Very good, and EASY. Missing something.. an herb.. sauteed onion/garlic. As a note, 225C=436F and if you dont have self rising flour, add 1 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      OMG... That was sooooooo easy and so delicious. I didn't have self rising flour so I used 1 cup of regular flour with 1.5 teaspoons of baking power. I've been searching for a simple easy recipe. Thank you for sharing and if I could give more stars for something so simple I would.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Brilliant! I doubled the recipe and added an egg and some spring onions and I used strong mature cheddar. Absolutely delicious... Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      ivana, you're great! omg, couldn't believe such simple ingredients could yield such a tasty result. lol. i used shredded cheese as that's all i have on hand, so i used a bit more - approx. 1cup + 2 tbs - and chopped them a bit so that the cheese wouldn't be in huge chunks. didn't use the paprika, but it was great already. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      I printed this on 5/15/13 and I'm so sorry I waited until today to make it. After mixing up the batter, one scone was baked for a trial run. As fantastic as it was, I wanted to see how it would be with a bit of garlic powder & oregano. So I added about 1/2 teaspoon of each to the remaining batter, and baked them for a total of 15 minutes. OMGoodness !!! The smell of these while they were baking, was driving me crazy. :). And the taste of the one without the seasoning was great,but the ones with seasonings are just as good. Thank you so very much for posting a recipe that will be made again,and again. " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      I was hessitant to make these because the recipe seemed so simple.

      They turned out great! I reduced the amount of cheese because it just seemed too much but now I wish I had just followed the recipe.

      They are super crisy on the outside and nice and fluffy inside.

      If you're using a raising flour substitute do not add salt, the cheese provides enough of that.

      Yummy and simple, what else can you ask for? Now I'm afraid I'll be making these everytime I want tomato soup which is quite often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Wow. Very cheesy, very yummy. Made last minute to go with soup - I should have made more! Super easy and wonderful taste. I did add about 1/2 tsp garlic powder. Had no self raising flour, so used 1 tsp baking powder and that worked just fine. Thanks! Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      Wow, great scones, so easy! No rubbing butter into flour, just mix everything together! This will be my go-to scone recipe from now on. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      Quick and easy. Did 1.5c SR-flour, 2/3c milk and 1 egg. As I wanted pizza type scone I added chopped salami, garlic salt and mustard along with a pinch each of dried basil, oregano, parsley. Taste was good but was a little doughy as commented by a few other reviewers but wonder if I just needed to cook a minute or two longer. I don't make scones often as mine usually turn out like rocks but these are a good moist scone with a good crispy shell. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      wow no eggs required!!! very impressed! fast and easy to make. I added a pinch of Paprika to the flour. VERY tasty!! thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      My family loved this recipe!! It was so easy and quick. The cheese created a crunchy crust on the bottom just delicious ! Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      These are simply amazing! My kids will be over the moon to find these in their lunch boxes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      These were so yummy and cheesey I would recomend adding 1 egg and doubling the recipe and a touch more flour! Delux !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      These were so cheesy! I thought the flavor was good, but mine didn't rise up much. They were good with soup though. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      fast, easy and very good! my daughter loves these. the cheese adds just the right amount of crunch to the base and the high baking temperature ensures the scones are nice and puffy. i'll be making more of these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

    • on May 23, 2009

      Following a minor culinary disaster I needed cheese scones in a hurry and found this recipe -since I am a Brit and therefore not knowing what what a 'cup' is I used half a pound of SR flour and half a pound of cheese and then enough milk to make a stif mixture - the result was BRILLIANT!!!! What a wonderful quick recipe, a definite for the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      This recipe is great! I was originally looking for cheese biscuit recipe but these caught my eye. SO simple to throw together and lovely, light and fluffy using no special ingredients just whats in the cupboard! Dropped a star as the recipe needed adjusting slightly by putting more flour in. I also added fresh sage in the 2nd batch which worked well. I will be making these a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      This was a very strange recipe! The scones themselves turned out wonderfully, but the dough was very wet after I added the milk - almost like a pancake batter. I had to add another 2/3 of a cup of flour to get the dough even close to resembling a scone dough. For the taste, definitely 5 stars, but I've had to deduct a star since the recipe itself seems to be a bit out of proportion. While it was a tasty alternative to our usual cheese scone recipe, it's not one we'll make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      I was not really a fan of this at all - nor was my family. I made this quick & easy recipe up to go along with soup for lunch today, and was exceptionally disappointed. My husband likened the flavour and texture to a less salty, dried play-dough. We will certainly not be making this recipe again. I found this recipe very disappointing...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy cheese scones - in a hurry.

    Serving Size: 1 (401 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.3
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    33%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 9.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 132.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites