10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy and Tasty. I have never made Lasagna and this turned out great! I added so many veggies I also used a larger dish. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lostcook May 28, 2007

I have been using this recipe for years and love it. I do substitute non-fat cottage cheese for the ricotta and I partially cook the noodles. Often I use so many vegetables that I end up using a 9x13" pan so it doesn't overflow. This recipe always gets rave reviews from guests.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
G'ma Peg SLC December 30, 2006

amazing! i can't have enough of it. i need more recipes like this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chocolatechip84 November 26, 2012

Fabulous! I have just one question to fellow Easy Cheese Lasagna makers: How long should I cook it before freezing a lasagna to use at a later time? And how long would I have to cook it to warm it ?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
monicatisminesky March 23, 2009

Easy, healthy, and tasty. I've been trying to find good non-meat meals to try and this one worked with wife and kids.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DaddyO' March 21, 2009

This is sooo good!!! Used bell peppers and mushrooms and low low-fat cottage cheese instead of ricotta. Did use about 8 lasagna and added much more veggies (about 3 cups!). Thanks Divinemom!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie December 08, 2008

My 13-yo son has been begging me to make this recipe since he found it here on Zaar for a couple of weeks and I'm sure glad that I did! As far as lasagna's go, this one was very easy to put together and tasted great. I used mushrooms, green pepper, onion and a small tomato for my veggies. Since I couldn't find fat free ricotta, I used half light ricotta and half fat-free cottage cheese and decreased the amount of shredded cheese to cut a few calories. I should have taken Krittlin's advice and put it in a 13x9 dish because my 11x7 was full to the brim and bubbled up and over the edge - yikes! We had lots of leftovers and we all enjoyed. Will make again - thanks for sharing Divinemom!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI September 13, 2008

This was really good for a low fat, meatless meal. I used 2 zucchinis and 12 oz. of baby portebella mushrooms with ragu's 7 herb spaghetti sauce in a 9x13 pan. My dh thought it was ok, but both my toddler and I thougt it was really yummy. I still can't believe it is only 6 points.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krittlin June 24, 2008

Unbelievably easy and good! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bakin'momma April 22, 2008

I LOVE THIS! I busted out my mandolin and sliced 1 zucchini, 1 red bell pepper and 1 sweet onion. I gave them a quick saute with nonstick olive oil Pam and some italian seasoning. I used part skim mozzarella and halved the amount, and used lowfat cottage cheese and halved the amount(personal preference). This was amazingly good, and so hard to believe it is only 6 points! Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick September 09, 2007
Easy Cheese Lasagna(WW)