Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Cheese Blintz Puff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cheese Blintz Puff

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2010

      I had never made, nor eaten blintz before. When my husband asked me to make some for him for his birthday I found this recipe and all I can say is WOW! My family raved over how delicious this dish was and I was thrilled with how easy it was to prepare. My kids told me to save the recipe because they are going to want it on their birthdays too. I subsituted cream cheese and cottage cheese for the farmers cheese and ricotta because of personal preference and served it with fresh sliced strawberries and whipped cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2014

      Made this for Passover, and it was very much enjoyed. Not difficult to make at all, and it's only lightly sweetened so you can top it with something really sweet like Ice Cream or syrup (I made a strawberry sauce). Many thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Wow, good and easy, and quite healthy too! I used cottage cheese instead of farmer cheese and did it in the blender. I used fresh strawberries with it this morning, and in the future I would either sprinkle powdered sugar over it before serving, or just add more sugar to the recipe since we like things a little sweet here. I will be making this again this weekend, for our church 4th of July camp - we are cooking for about 140 people. This can be mixed up the night before then just baked in the morning, a real advantage when cooking for extreme quantities of peeps!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Wonderfully easy and tasty dish. I changed very little. I didn't have farmers cheese so I used 1# of cream cheese. I also just used the juice of a whole lemon and then added the zest from the same. I also used 4tsp of Baking powder as I do not have a 1/4 Tablespoon measure. I topped it with apricot perserves. I served this with a red leaf salad w/manderin oranges and Honey dijon mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This was a big hit at a Brunch yesterday. I think I waited too long before serving it though and it lost the "puff." It was still excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      This is my first time making a Blintz Puff as well. I made this with my 5 year old and used Strawberries. It was terrific! Easy, well written recipe, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      I don't know if I've ever had a Cheese Blintz Puff so not sure what to compare it to, but I can tell you it was wonderful. I made half of the recipe since there are just two of us and it turned out light and fluffy. It did kinda fall during the 10 minute wait period. I served this with Raspberry jam. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      WOW, WOW, WOW is this delicious!!!!!... light as a cloud and so yummy! I just made this using 2 cups ricotta cheese as I don't purchase farmer's cheese. This makes a fabulous weekend brunch or a light lunch, it is easy to put together, my family loved this! next time I will make two of them... thanks so much Bunny Mom!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cheese Blintz Puff

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 381.0
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    45%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 213.5 mg
    71%
    Sodium 339.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes