Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Chai Masala Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chai Masala

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2011

      It made a nice drink,though the powdered milk flavor came through more than I wanted too.Creamer might be better,or increasing the amount of spices might work too. But a good replacement when out of milk.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      Made and used this with Apple Crumble With Tea Masala Spices#482431, and along with a cup of tea, which I rarely have on a cool, rainy day really enjoyed this. I also made this as written using coffee creamer. Very nice flavoring recipe that myself, DS, and the neighbors enjoyed that was made with the previous recipe above, that made for an excellent dessert at our poker night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      Very nice - I made a nice cup with decaf black tea after dinner. Delicious! I think I will also follow Mikekey's advice and try it in my coffee - I always make my chicory coffee with some added cinnamon anyway, so this will be an added bonus. Thanks for posting awalde. I did use the powdered milk option, and I could find no aftertaste with the spices. I made 1/2 of the recipe, and I'll be taking my jar of chai with me tomorrow to work. Made for ZWT8 Family Picks from the India APCB and the Herbaceous Curvaceous Honeys.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      Delicious! I love chai tea and drink it frequently. This one is quick, easy, and very convenient to keep on hand for when that chai craving hits me. It is more subtly spices than the one I'm used to drinking, but a nice change of pace. I used the creamer because I don't like the flavor of dry milk, and I used honey for my sweetener. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!
      **Made for ZWT 8 Family Picks**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      I used creamer (I don't like the aftertaste of powdered milk). Very easy to put together. Instead of using it in tea (which I will do soon) I used it in a cup of strong coffee. Delicious! Made for ZWT8>

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      This takes me farther than my corner grocery store. I hope I hadn't forgotten my passport... Delicious! Made for ZWT#8~India.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      I made this as directed using the coffee creamer. We enjoyed it very much. I plan on making this again around the holidays to share with friends. Thanks for sharing a great recipe. Made for ZWt 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      i swear ive aready reviewed thisonce i know i made it . i used creamer , its wicked good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      Love this great tea! I used the creamer option, fat-free, and my tea was very creamy and spicy and satisfying. I'm glad I made the full batch so that I can enjoy this every day - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      Loved, loved, loved this recipe Awalde. It was so quick and easy to make and now I can enjoy it whenever I want. Thank you so much for sharing your special recipe. I ground all my spices for a lovely mellow flavor, it was perfectly spiced and just sweet enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      I made this exactly as stated, including the reheating and couldn't be happier with it. I used Splenda for the sweetening the wonderful, well rounded, spices just a bit. I enjoyed it steaming on this snowy Nov morning Just wish I had been able to catch the steam in the photo *sigh*. I really love chai and this is one mix that I intend to keep on hand all winter long. Thanks so much awald for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      What a spicy delight! I adore Iced Chai Lattes so while your recipe calls for drinking hot I just had to through in some ice cubes plus the temperature is 98 today. Made 1/2 a recipe using 1/2 cup of Splenda, but will be making a full batch next go around as this is very tasty. Thanks for the pose.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      A spicy, good chai made without the powdered milk. I made ours dairy free by using homemade almond milk. I did find the recipe instructions somewhat confusing. I used dark brown sugar to sweeten a little bit. Mine was definitely spicier than others may turn out as I pounded whole spices with my pestle and mortar until chunky but not powdered besides the ground ginger and allspice I used to replace the nutmeg in a lesser amount, as we do not consume intoxicants. I strained the spices out and poured the chai into mugs 1/3 full with almond milk, that cooled it down to drinking temperature and did not allow the milk to separate as will happen if nut milk is boiled. Made for Veggie Swap 31 ~ February 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chai Masala

    Serving Size: 1 (270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 655.7
     
    Calories from Fat 311
    47%
    Total Fat 34.6 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 21.6 g
    108%
    Cholesterol 124.1 mg
    41%
    Sodium 476.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.0 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 49.4 g
    197%
    Protein 34.1 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites