Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Cedar-plank Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cedar-plank Salmon

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2013

      Delicious. Make sure to cut down the cook time if working on a propane grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Made it for supper club... two planks, one with thyme, and the other with Dill. Best salmon I've ever made. Thyme seems to have been the favorite. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      First time with the cedar plank. Delicious! DH did the brown sugar, and I did maple syrup and a dash of dill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      So Simple yet so fantastic! Loved it, will make again. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      I made this tonight for me and my boyfriend and we both ate it so quickly! We were sad we didn't buy more salmon, it was so delicious. The only thing I changed was I used cajun seasoning instead of salt and pepper. Also under one of the pieces of salmon i experimented by putting a thinly sliced key lime under it. It was good and limey, but the one without lime was deilicous without it already it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      This was my First time cooking on a cedar plank. I made a great choice with this recipe. It was simply wonderful! The brown sugar made it so yummy we didn't even need to add any seasonings and it was so easy. I'll be making this dish again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      In my opinion, simple works best with seafood and that is no exception with this recipe. So simple yet incredibly flavorful and delicious! We followed the recipe exactly and enjoyed a wonderful meal. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2004

      This is a superb way to cook salmon and well worth the one extra step of finding a board and soaking it. We use alder most of the time and skip the brown sugar. Thanks, Akikobay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cedar-plank Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.2
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    53%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 113.2 mg
    37%
    Sodium 188.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes