22 Reviews

This was fantastic! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the cooking time wasn't long enough for the chicken to cook through and I had to microwave it. Also, don't add the garlic so early it burns up. The flavor though.... mmmmm good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alisha.mills September 03, 2008

Nice quick and easy chicken recipe! I used thin-sliced, boneless skinless breasts and I think the cook time would have been too short if I hadn't. I used fat-free half-and-half with good results. I thought the garlic cut the sweetness of the sauce enough, although I did also season generously with salt and pepper. This makes a good weeknight meal when you need something quick - thanks for posting the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof September 15, 2010

My sister was skeptical about the thought of 'caramelized' chicken, but even she was converted. She loved it, and so did I!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LPretorius February 10, 2010

I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but I followed this recipe exactly. The chicken was no where near to being done when I browned it. So I cooked the sauce and hoped it would boil until it was done. However, there was barely any sauce and by the time the chicken was finally done, the sauce was totally burnt...my fire alarm went off. We ended making new sauce but the chicken was then burnt on the outside and just done on the inside. Then my kitchen smelled of burnt garlic and brown sugar all night. Again, not sure if I did something wrong becuase I didn't see anyone else with this issue.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
livingsj January 27, 2010

I really don't like to give less then 5 star reviews, but I have learnt that reviewing a recipe honestly, will help with the next person making it. With that said....I have to agree with momaphet review, this was caramel sweetness. I added green onions also. Well sweet it was, so I dropped in a few dashes of Tabasco sauce. We managed to eat it, (a little bit) but was HOT! So I prep'd a Ceasar Salad. I didn't get to take a photo :( cuz my digital cam batteries went dead and we had bad weather today and I didn't want to go out just for batteries.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 February 23, 2009

We found this sauce to be complete inedible because of the overwhelming sweetness; Caramel chicken rather then carmelized. I tried several things to cut the sweetness but nothing really worked. The only thing that save dinner was that I hadn't put the chicken in the sauce yet, though we tried it with the sauce to make sure that wouldn't help the sweetness.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet February 12, 2009

Very moist chicken. Easy to make and the sauce is definitely a "plate licker" :) I agree about not adding the garlic until later. We had this with mac & cheese and it went well. It was necessary to cook the chicken breasts longer than stated, perhaps if pounded flatter? Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat's Mom October 20, 2008

This is a great chicken recipe. Quick and easy to make makes it wonderful for after work. The only thing I will do differnet next time is double the sauce. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 September 02, 2008

Very very good. My whole family loved it. I increased the sauce and served it over noodles. I also sauted the chicken first before adding the garlic because I didn't want it to burn. Very quick and easy. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol Elizabeth August 20, 2008
Easy Caramelized Garlic Chicken