Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Caramelized Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Caramelized Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2008

      This was fantastic! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the cooking time wasn't long enough for the chicken to cook through and I had to microwave it. Also, don't add the garlic so early it burns up. The flavor though.... mmmmm good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      Nice quick and easy chicken recipe! I used thin-sliced, boneless skinless breasts and I think the cook time would have been too short if I hadn't. I used fat-free half-and-half with good results. I thought the garlic cut the sweetness of the sauce enough, although I did also season generously with salt and pepper. This makes a good weeknight meal when you need something quick - thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      My sister was skeptical about the thought of 'caramelized' chicken, but even she was converted. She loved it, and so did I!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but I followed this recipe exactly. The chicken was no where near to being done when I browned it. So I cooked the sauce and hoped it would boil until it was done. However, there was barely any sauce and by the time the chicken was finally done, the sauce was totally burnt...my fire alarm went off. We ended making new sauce but the chicken was then burnt on the outside and just done on the inside. Then my kitchen smelled of burnt garlic and brown sugar all night. Again, not sure if I did something wrong becuase I didn't see anyone else with this issue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      I really don't like to give less then 5 star reviews, but I have learnt that reviewing a recipe honestly, will help with the next person making it. With that said....I have to agree with momaphet review, this was caramel sweetness. I added green onions also. Well sweet it was, so I dropped in a few dashes of Tabasco sauce. We managed to eat it, (a little bit) but was HOT! So I prep'd a Ceasar Salad. I didn't get to take a photo :( cuz my digital cam batteries went dead and we had bad weather today and I didn't want to go out just for batteries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      We found this sauce to be complete inedible because of the overwhelming sweetness; Caramel chicken rather then carmelized. I tried several things to cut the sweetness but nothing really worked. The only thing that save dinner was that I hadn't put the chicken in the sauce yet, though we tried it with the sauce to make sure that wouldn't help the sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Very moist chicken. Easy to make and the sauce is definitely a "plate licker" :) I agree about not adding the garlic until later. We had this with mac & cheese and it went well. It was necessary to cook the chicken breasts longer than stated, perhaps if pounded flatter? Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      This is a great chicken recipe. Quick and easy to make makes it wonderful for after work. The only thing I will do differnet next time is double the sauce. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Very very good. My whole family loved it. I increased the sauce and served it over noodles. I also sauted the chicken first before adding the garlic because I didn't want it to burn. Very quick and easy. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

    • on May 21, 2008

      Very easy to make yet it's not your standard quick chicken. Also hard to overcook. I used half and half instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      This was ok, but family didn't really care for it. It never actually caramelized for me. I used the leftovers to make Chicken Salad With Honey Mustard and the chicken salad was much better than the regular cooked chicken that I normally use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      This was so easy to make, easy to clean up, and delicious. I made butter noodles for the kids and husband and I had it with rice since I am allergic to gluten. It went well will both side dishes. I asked the kids if they would like me to make it again and they screamed "yes!" It is often hard to find something that the adults and kids equally enjoy but this dish does the trick. Try it with a fresh fruit salad - the flavors blend really nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Very tasty!! I have made this a few times now and we really like it. We also like the noodles mixed into the sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      How tasty! I also mixed my noodles with the sauce, and it was very enjoyable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Yum, yum, yum, yum yum! This is so quick & easy & tastes DELICIOUS! A family favorite at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      This was great! Very simple to make and such a great flavor. My 6 year old who has to put ketchup on EVERY kind of meat did not even ask for it this time!!! I served with butter noodles and mixed them in with the glaze once the pan cooled a little to give them some more flavor; they tasted great. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      This was super. Very simple to get together and didn't take too much time at all. The only adjustment I made to the original recipe was to use lactose free 2% milk (for DH) which thinned it a bit, but a little cornstarch helped that out nicely. For a little twist I also tried it by adding about a tsp of good vanilla extract right at the end. My Dh came in saying it smelled like chocolate. Very tasty this way also but slightly sweeter. Not for everyone but worth a shot if you like vanilla. I think a branch of rosemary would also be nice to add to the vanilla. This will make its rounds into our regular menus. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      This was very easy to make, and I stuck exactly with the recipe except for using whole milk instead of heavy cream. It was really good! My husband and my young kids all loved it! Thanks for a great chicken recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      My husband said this was a definite keeper! We both loved this. We are garlic lovers and it was just perfect. I served it over brown rice and steamed broccoli. I also used Half and Half instead of the heavy cream. Thank you for sharing such an easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Caramelized Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.4
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    34%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 88.8 mg
    29%
    Sodium 669.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    53%
    Protein 27.7 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites