Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Candied Walnuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Candied Walnuts

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2010

      This was very easy to make, but I expected that the candy coating would be a bit harder. The coating was still very soft, even after letting the nuts dry for some time afterward and all the nuts stuck together. I liked the flavor but I'd want the nuts to not stick together as much. I had no problem with them sticking to the baking sheet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      Ya did it again, Kittencal! After checking beaucoup recipes for this simple item, I followed my gut and trusted you. You've got a track record in this kitchen! They are so crispy with thin, crackly puddles of caramelized sugar around each one. Oooh wow! Aside from vouchsafeing them from lurking evil agents, I am wondering how to preserve that texture until I use them tomorrow on a citrus salad. What a shame if they turn soggy! I have plastic-bagged and refrigerated them. We'll see.

      I followed the recipe exactly, included red and white pepper along with the sugar, and let them bake close to 10 minutes longer so they became toasted. (Ovens vary, though.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      I use dark corn syrup, often other types of nuts, and then drizzle chocolate on the top. Addictive as all get out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Very easy. I, too, used brown sugar corn syrup. I added a little cinnamon, cloves and freshly grated nutmeg, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Brought these to a party and they were a big hit. I used brown sugar corn syrup instead of light. I don't think they are as good as tyler florence's recipe but these were WAY easier. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      This was just too easy. Only had dark corn syrup, and they are wonderful. I sprayed a sheet of foil placed on a cookie sheet. When that cooled down enough where the good stuff is sticking to the nuts, I transfered to wax paper and separated. And I'm munching on these as I type this.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      This recipe was incredibly easy and my hubby will not stay out of them. They are execellent on a spinach salad- Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      These are great for snacking on or would be a wonderful topper for a salad. I'm not sure what I did wrong because although I did spray my cookie sheet with non-stick cooking spray, the nuts were stuck to it and I had to use a knife to scrape them off. Next, time a might try parchment paper. Thanks kitten for this sweet treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      This recipe was great! I made a double batch today and I did add the cayenne and black pepper. My husband loved them. I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      These were great!! I can't believe no one has rated this yet. Soooo easy. I looked through lots of recipe but boiling and watching... too much work...LOL!! Sooo yummy!! I think next time I will add some cayenne... my kids like spice. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Candied Walnuts

    Serving Size: 1 (343 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 912.3
     
    Calories from Fat 667
    73%
    Total Fat 74.1 g
    114%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1191.5 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 7.6 g
    30%
    Sugars 26.9 g
    107%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes