Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Cake Mix Cranberry Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cake Mix Cranberry Bars

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2009

      Followed recipe exactly and dish looked very nice after baking. Allowed to cool completely prior to serving but was very disappointed in taste. I used a standard golden vanilla cake mix and Ocean Spray whole cranberry sauce. Flavors did not seem to compliment eachother and it tasted way too sweet, even with tart cranberry sauce. Although my husband really enjoys sweets he said the recipe was not a "keeper." May try the same concept again except with a homemade cookie crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Great flavors! I used Chocolate cake mix and 1/4c Splenda Brown sugar I baked thefull 40 minutes, since the cente seemed still very wet, but the outside was geeting dry. Refrigerated as suggested and did not cut until next day.They were still very moist/wet, though fully cooked. Had to erat them with a fork. :-0 Next time I will only use 1 can cranberry sauce and use almond extract. I might even add some craisins and walnuts. Chocolate and cranberry who could ask for more. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      This was very good! The whole family enjoyed them. We tried them right out of the oven, instead of waiting for them to cool. It was like a pie. They were very sweet, but that was the cranberry sauce being too sweet, not the crust. DH wants to try it with apple pie filling. I had some later that night after they cooled, and I think they are fantastic. They mellow when cooled. Very simple and good dessert. I will make these often! Made and Reviewed for New Kid On The Block Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      They were a tad bit sweet, but still tasty!! I switched things up a bit and used chocolate cake mix with excellent results. This is a great go to treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Very easy to make and they were good, but maybe a little too sweet. This would be a good recipe to take to our next family reunion. I can see it dissapearing quickly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      I made these in memory of Kittencal's dear husband John. I thought these were very tasty, but a little too sweet for me. Now, I did use a white cake mix and dark brown sugar, so that could be where the extra sweet taste came from. Straight from the oven, they are almost like a cobbler and cooled, they are bars-either way truly yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      I made these for Thanksgiving & forgot to review them. They are Delicious & very rich. Everyone loved them. Thank you Kitten for this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      I made these last night and we really enjoyed them. I served them with a scoop of vanilla ice cream but tonight I'll serve them with whipped cream and a dash of cinnamon. Ask me how they are for breakfast! I made these for Kittencal's cookathon 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This was one more of the desserts I recently took to a potluck & the bars were a hit, if the empty plate I brought home was any indicaton! I did use just the very slightest dusting of powdered sugar on top! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Newest Zaar Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cake Mix Cranberry Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.9
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    27%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 28.2 mg
    9%
    Sodium 188.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 30.4 g
    121%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites