Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Cake Mix Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cake Mix Cookies

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2001

      This recipe is sooo easy to make, and its a real hit. Everyone in my house likes soft cookies, and these are the softest. My favorite flavor of cake mix to use is lemon, but chocolate is good too (they taste like brownies!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      These cookies did not turn out. Directions aren't clear. I read reviews and tried it without chilling them and then I tried them with chilling and they both turned out the same...in the trash...sorry, but i will not be making this again...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      This is a great easy recipe! I used chocolate cake mix, substituted applesauce for the oil, and added in 3/4 c chocolate chips and 1/4 c crushed heath bar. Fantastic! Took about 8 minutes to bake at 9200 ft. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Made using a chocolate cake mix and peanut butter chips. Yum

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Very delicious and so easy... the first batch wasnt quite through after 10 minutes, so I had the 2nd in for 12 minutes. So easy! Can't wait to try out all the other flavors. I made swiss chocolate with M&M's. That's all I had at home

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      After so many positive reviews on this recipe, I'm sorry to say that this recipe was AWFUL! Not only were the directions unclear (do you drop the cookies? Do you chill? Do you roll into balls?), but the batter was SOOO thick and sticky that it was impossible to work with and form anything but a brownie-like cake from it (to keep the whole thing from being a complete disaster!). No stars from me- It may have a simple ingredient list but not worth the mess you end up with.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      OH my goodness !!! There should be a law against what I just made LOL. I chose a orange supreme cake mix (I love orange) and I added chopped up dark chocolate (from a chocolate bar) I also added (from Halloween treats given to me) one small reeses caramel chocolate bar and one small snickers chopped up. Those are the small treat size ones. Fantastic, some of these are for my cookie swap. I must note: the cook time of 11 minutes was not near enough though, I had to bake them for almost 14-15 minutes, but that could be my oven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      Try a carmel cake mix with chocolate chips and a 1/2 cup pecans!!! I put the mix in the fridge to chill before forming into balls and baking. They turn into nice uniform cookies. I get rave reviews whereever I take these cookies!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2002

      These were really good, but for some reason (maybe the way I mixed it?) the dough became VERY gluey and I had to add milk! (My mixer almost died trying to make these cookies!) I used Devil's Food cake mix and white chocolate chips. They were VERY good, very soft, and easy...I just don't know why the dough wouldn't cooperate. Thanks for the recipe though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      Love the fact that you can customize these by adding different toppings and using different cake mixes. Endless possibilities! Great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      I've nearly always mixed from scratched but no more! Cake box cookies appear to be the way to go when you're in a pinch. I had one of those cold night cookie cravings and yellow cake mix was all I had on hand. Used some slivered almonds, white chips and a few dried orange cranberries. Pretty good combination. I did need to had a little more oil to get the mix really mixed well. Baking time was quite a bit longer than noted. Mine took about 25min per sheet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      Thanks for posting Dawn. I used Betty Crocker Super Moist cake mix with pudding in the mix (Devil's Food). It was 18.25 oz box. The batter at first was stringy and the powder wouldn't fully mix. I made as directed and it wasn't quite working. (maybe it is the extra.25 oz or this cake flavor or brand?) but then I mixed in a 1/4 cup milk and it mixed fully. It was sticky as others have said but the milk helped it. Added reese's baking chips. Baked for eight minutes and then turned out yummy. Super soft and creamy inside with melted reese's baking pieces. Very good. I would make again with the milk. If you are having trouble don't trash it add the milk. Easy and quick way to serve dessert and use up pantry staples! Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      I made these for the second time tonight. First time with Funfetti, that I made into sammich cookies that I gave to my brother-in-law for his birthday. Tonight I made them with German Chocolate cake. The German Chocolate was much better. Still, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      I so loved Trixie735's version with the white chocolate and macadamia nuts. Simply delish!! I will baking these again & again. Loved them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      I can't believe I've not reviewed this recipe before!! I've been making cookies this way for at least 2 years now. I've tried many variations, all with great success. Today I tried something new...yellow cake mix with macadamia nut baking chips and white chocolate chips -- unbelievable -- perhaps my all time fav! I do add a bit more oil -- just eyeball it after mixing everything together -- I find it makes for a moist cookie, even if baked a smidge too long cuz I'm in another room when the timer goes off! I place bowl in fridge between batches (only bake 1 cookie sheet at a time) and it yields 30 big cookies. Obviously the smaller you roll the cookies, the more cookies you'll have but we like bigger cookies. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      I make these cookies often and they are soooo good! When you eat them while they're still warm, they just melt in your mouth! I made mine using devils food cake mix and I added grated coconut to the mix! YUM!!! I added my photo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Tried these tonight after dinner. Just needed something sweet. These were excellent with walnuts added. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      I just can't think of a single reason to ever make 'regular' cookies again! My son said that they were the best cookies I had ever made. If you love cake AND cookies then this is the end-all cookie recipe!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Great & Easy !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      chocolate cake mix + cherries = Mmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cake Mix Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (824 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.9
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    41%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 148.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    46%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites