Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Cabbage and Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cabbage and Noodles

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2012

      This is the way to do it. Nice and easy. I would never of thought to buy the slaw mix. Great idea!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      Very tasty. Used about 1/4 cup butter, to cut down on the fat. Also used "Seasoned Salt or Seasoned Pepper" instead of salt and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      I made this almost exactly as the recipe called for. I made one change and added 8oz of peas. I have been looking for a good cabbage recipe and this is the one. It was super cheap and easy to make. My boyfriend wasn't as much of a fan as I was. He said it was plain but I really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      Wow, this was really delicious! I made a few changed - doubled the garlic and onion, used vegetable oil with a little butter for the frying, and added leftover white rice instead of noodles. Easy, tasty, and reasonably healthy - thank you for posting this one, it is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      We all thoroughly enjoyed this dish! I had some left over veggies and tossed them in with the onion and made as directed. As we had our 10 yr old grandson here...we did not add any heat...but plan on doing that next time. I served this with a salad and it was a perfect easy dinner. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Made this last night for dinner and what an easy and delicious recipe. I cut the recipe in half (still had more than enough), used a pinch of red pepper flakes and cooked up some Hillshire smoked sausage (cut in diagonal slices and cooked in some butter and oil) then added the rest of the ingredients like a previous reviewer had done. I served with some garlic bread and some fresh fruit for dessert and it made a complete meal. Definately will make this again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I had a bag of coleslaw mix I needed to use up. My bag was 16 ounces so adjusted the recipe accordingly. I used onion and garlic powder as that is what I had on hand. This got mixed reviews. I really enjoyed it (I ate it as a main course but had made hamburgers for everyone else and used this as their side dish). My 17 year put soy sauce on it and had 2 helpings but my hubby and youngest didn't care for it but then again, they aren't big cabbage fans. I do agree with others in that I think it would be really good with sausage. I think my whole family would eat it then. Next time I will try that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      I love ethnic food and this recipe couldn't be easier, or better tasting. I subsituted sauted cheese/potato perogi for the noodles. Served with grilled turkey kielbalsa. Half recipe easily served 4 adults.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Great and easy recipe to make when you're in a hurry to get dinner on the table. I made this exactly as written (with the exception of adding a little bit of Mrs. Dash's Extra Spicy Seasoning). I enjoyed this as a side dish, but the next day I decided to use up the leftovers and turn it into the main dish. I sliced and cooked some lite smoked sausage, when it was almost done, I added the leftover cabbage and noodles and let it heat through. Yummy...I liked it even better with the added sausage. This one is going straight into my keeper file. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Made half the recipe as we're only three. Had some lefover and it warmed up very well in the microwave. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      This was a big hit with my family! I didn't think my kids would eat it very well but they did! I added some bacon bits the second time I made it and had NO leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

    • on February 12, 2008

      I thought this dish was great even though it got mixed reviews with the rest of the family. I fried the kielbasa. My 11yo son wasn't interested in the sausage, but he took the cabbage/noodles in his lunch for the next several days. My 14yo step-son was happy with the plain noodles I kept aside for him. My dh refused to try it. (sigh) So it will be prepared for the next potluck I attend. I think the cabbage/noodles will look nice in a pretty dish with the sausage on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      No star rating here bc I used green onions instead of sweet and used a generous amount of paprika, but I loved this. I served it with grilled kielbasa and it was the perfect accompaniment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      I made this last night and it was easy and delicious. I like not having to chop up the cabbage. What a nice combination of flavors. A true comfort food,everyone enjoyed it. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      This was OK. It was quick and easy, but seemed a bit bland to me. My 10-yr-old daughter loved it. To be fair, I did cut down on the butter by about half and I'm not sure if I used enough salt and pepper. I did use plenty of garlic and onions, though. Will try it again. I did love how quick and easy it was. I used cabbage that I chopped myself, not coleslaw mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      yum-o!!! dh was at band practice tonight(cabbage snubber) and my mom (whose on a diet) is in town, so i thought i'd make something healthy yet different (she's tired of salads)...we both really enjoyed this dish! i cut the recipe in half and it was just perfect for the 2 of us, only 1 bowl left for tomorrow!! guess we'll have to fight over it! this recipe is just perfect the way it is, wouldn't change a thing. i will be making this many more times, unfortunatly it'll have to be when dh is gone again! thanks for yet another keeper, parsley!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      interesting and delicous

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      This is a quick, easy and very tasty recipe! We've made this twice now. The first time I made it, as written, as a side dish and it turned out to be a different and tasty side dish. The second time I turned it into a easy complete meal. First I fried Echrich smoked sausage--cut on the diagonal into 1/2" slices--in 2 tsp. of olive oil until they were a little brown. Then I followed the recipe as written in the same pan with the sausages. The flavor of the sausage really added to this already delicious dish. I'll be making this both ways from now on. DH said both dishes were a definite keepers. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      This took all of...... 10 minutes to cook! Gotta love it for a healthy quick mid-week meal. One for the working mums!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cabbage and Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 465.6
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    36%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 104.5 mg
    34%
    Sodium 560.0 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites