33 Reviews

This is the way to do it. Nice and easy. I would never of thought to buy the slaw mix. Great idea!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mbattle105 August 08, 2012

I made this almost exactly as the recipe called for. I made one change and added 8oz of peas. I have been looking for a good cabbage recipe and this is the one. It was super cheap and easy to make. My boyfriend wasn't as much of a fan as I was. He said it was plain but I really enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cmjennings1590 February 11, 2013

Wow, this was really delicious! I made a few changed - doubled the garlic and onion, used vegetable oil with a little butter for the frying, and added leftover white rice instead of noodles. Easy, tasty, and reasonably healthy - thank you for posting this one, it is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Phantom2010 December 01, 2010

We all thoroughly enjoyed this dish! I had some left over veggies and tossed them in with the onion and made as directed. As we had our 10 yr old grandson here...we did not add any heat...but plan on doing that next time. I served this with a salad and it was a perfect easy dinner. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvcook'n August 05, 2010

Made this last night for dinner and what an easy and delicious recipe. I cut the recipe in half (still had more than enough), used a pinch of red pepper flakes and cooked up some Hillshire smoked sausage (cut in diagonal slices and cooked in some butter and oil) then added the rest of the ingredients like a previous reviewer had done. I served with some garlic bread and some fresh fruit for dessert and it made a complete meal. Definately will make this again. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf June 30, 2010

I had a bag of coleslaw mix I needed to use up. My bag was 16 ounces so adjusted the recipe accordingly. I used onion and garlic powder as that is what I had on hand. This got mixed reviews. I really enjoyed it (I ate it as a main course but had made hamburgers for everyone else and used this as their side dish). My 17 year put soy sauce on it and had 2 helpings but my hubby and youngest didn't care for it but then again, they aren't big cabbage fans. I do agree with others in that I think it would be really good with sausage. I think my whole family would eat it then. Next time I will try that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol December 30, 2008

I love ethnic food and this recipe couldn't be easier, or better tasting. I subsituted sauted cheese/potato perogi for the noodles. Served with grilled turkey kielbalsa. Half recipe easily served 4 adults.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SRMcHale November 22, 2008

Great and easy recipe to make when you're in a hurry to get dinner on the table. I made this exactly as written (with the exception of adding a little bit of Mrs. Dash's Extra Spicy Seasoning). I enjoyed this as a side dish, but the next day I decided to use up the leftovers and turn it into the main dish. I sliced and cooked some lite smoked sausage, when it was almost done, I added the leftover cabbage and noodles and let it heat through. Yummy...I liked it even better with the added sausage. This one is going straight into my keeper file. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 June 10, 2008

Made half the recipe as we're only three. Had some lefover and it warmed up very well in the microwave. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive June 08, 2008
Easy Cabbage and Noodles