9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe was made on 2/24/12 for the " I Recommend Tag Game " and it was recommended by MarraMamba. I sort of made the recipe as written, a mixture of red,yellow,and orange peppers were used. And I didn't have any cheddar cheese, so I used a casserole blend. the rest of the recipe was followed as written. However the bottom of the of the Frittata was over browned,that was my fault, I had the heat too high.I did think though it was very good. " Keep Smiling :) "

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � February 24, 2012

On a bitterly cold day, this was a wonderful hot lunch. (it was meant to be breakfast but I was to cold to cook until about lunch lol)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba January 26, 2012

I made this for the DM and the only change I made was to use yellow capsicum/bell pepper in place of the green as the DM will not eat green but any other colour is fine. She thoroughly enjoyed, thank you Annacia, made for ZAAR Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat December 17, 2011

Made this for breakfast, using a sharp cheddar, & then after reading the nutrition facts, * happily shared it with my other half along with a nice bowl of fresh fruit topped with a little non-fat vanilla yogurt ~ GREAT BREAKFAST, & something I'll be making again, since we love frittatas! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the Went to the Market tag game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike February 20, 2009

This is really good and quick. It made a great breakfast/brunch for me today. I made exactly as stated and cooked mine for about 6 minutes. It was set just right. Thanks for sharing! Made for Gimme 5 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 February 19, 2009

Delicious and VERY easy for mornings when you're perhaps a bit pressed for time, but also perhaps for those times when you're not fully awake yet, but you're hungry! Or others' are! It would be easy to increase the serving portions. And easy to vary the ingredients to use what's on hand. To save precious minutes on a busy morning, you could easily have all your ingredients chopped or grated and ready the night before. I enjoyed this for a leisurely breakfast - I'm on holidays right now - and added a small, diced potato ( a favourite ingredient in what I call a chip omelette) and a clove of finely chopped garlic, both of which I lightly sauteed in butter for about 2 minutes before adding the egg mixture. I spprinkled some fresh basil leaves on the frittata just before serving. A great breakfast or any time of day meal, Annacia. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I made this for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder October 01, 2008

Made for PAC Spring 2008 SO delicious, quick and simple...I opted to have the bacon on the side...I did'nt have alot of time to set the shot as the wolves were extra ravenous this morning...LOL! Thanks for a quickie satisfying breakfast!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorrie in Montreal April 20, 2008

This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written and everyone loved them. I was told I can make these again for breakfast anytime :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol January 19, 2008

This frittata was just what I was looking for to make for my DH breakfast. He told me "This is delicious!" Easy to prepare and I had all of the ingredients on hand. Used cooked ham instead of the bacon. I did get a bite of his, I fixed myself some fruit and yogurt for myself since I am watching my weight. Thanks Annacia!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chatty Patty January 06, 2008
Easy Breakfast Frittata