Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    336 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 336

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2005

      This is great. I have made it 2 times now. once as written & again by adding chopped onions & chopped green pepper. Very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      I have to admit, I was skeptical about the Stove Top Chicken Dressing but it was a fabulous addition!! No one could figure out the secret ingredient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      This was a **********+ at my son's wedding. We had a early morning wedding to avoid the heat of the day. Many of the guests where from out of town so we had a breakfast buffet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      It's almost embarrassing how simple this recipe is - but oh so tasty! I substituted Jimmy Dean's reduced fat sausage for the ham, added onions and green pepper, and increased the measurements to servings for nine. Used a 9x13 inch pan but did not have to increase the cooking time. It was a hit with my Coffee Klatch and teenage son. Thank you Merlot for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      Loved this recipe. It's one that I've memorized as it is so easy. The stuffing gives it a great flavor. This is my go-to breakfast recipe for weekends and I love how flexible it is--I've used bacon, sausage, ham, added mushrooms, and have also added extra onion. The leftovers if there are any, are great reheated for lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      We enjoyed this breakfast casserole on my daughter's patio, on a gorgeous Fall day this morning. Had raisin toast and homemade apple pumpkin butter (which I will post the recipe for shortly), strawberries, and ripe-off-the-vine sliced tomatoes (the last of the season) for brunch. A wonderful meal. I made 1 1/2 times the recipe, and it was fine. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      This is my new favorite breakfast casserole! The possibilties are endless. I use microwaveable turkey sausage patties (diced), egg beaters, sauteed mushrooms, diced ham, and varous cheeses. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      Absolutely fantastic and easy to make! I substituted ground chicken sausage for the ham (just peeled the casings off of them and mushed them up a bit).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      This ones a winner, the stove top stuffing threw me for a minute, but it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      This recipe turned out very good. I added a little chopped onion. Next time I am going to substitute different meats and add mushroom. Great recipe to adjust and make different ways. Was looking for something that would be good to reheat for breakfast, and this is a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Amazing! That is the comment I received my our teenage son. Made this tonight for dinner and my husband and kids just loved it. They ate the entire dish, just the 3 of them. I would have loved to eat it, but doing the South Beach diet right now. Thanks Merlot for the GREAT recipe!! I made it just as directed, except for the cooking time. I baked it 15 minutes longer since it wasn't done all the way in the middle. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      My family loved this recipe. My husband who is not a fan of sausage loved it. He actually thought I had used ground beef. I think the Stove Top is what really made this dish it gave a lot of flavor. Thanks so much for posting I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2003

      Yes! This is amazingly good for being so very easy. It was a big hit with all our company and no one guessed the "secret" ingredient. I made potatoes on the side and think I might try adding them to the mix next time. Experimenting is half the fun. Thanks for a recipe which will be used many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2003

      This is amazing. I used Maple flavored Jimmy Dean sausage and my Sunday School class loved it. Tyhe maple flavor made our apartment smell wonderful! Thank you, Merlot, for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      Excellent casserole. Stove-top stuffing really threw in an interesting twist and added extra taste to the ordinary. Used the left-overs between toast for a sandwich for the next day for lunch. Thanks for sharing, Merlot!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2002

      I made this for my son for early morning breadfast. It is sooooo goooood. You just can't stop eating. I had to end up making more to last him the week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2003

      Excellent and Easy !!! atalas Joe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2002

      You have a delicious breakfast casserole. The stuffing mix was a surprise and a tasty ingredient. My parents were here for the weekend and I made this for breakfast. I thought it was very quick and easy. Thank you Merlot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      Doubled the recipe for church coffee hour and it was quite the hit. I sub'd a can of cream of onion soup for part of the milk and used eggbeaters for the eggs. Everyone said it smelled heavenly during church while it baked in oven. Am making for Easter brunch at church as well and going to add some green chilies to it this time to change it up. Great recipe though and super easy to whip up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2003

      I used sausage instead of ham, and sauteed some onion with it. I also added a bit of roasted red pepper. Extremely easy AND delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.4
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    63%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 217.1 mg
    72%
    Sodium 421.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken stove top stuffing mix

    cubed ham

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites