Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Bread Machine Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Bread Machine Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2009

      Oh so so yummy!! One small tip though... I would bake the dough for 7 minutes or so before putting the toppings on to prevent the pizza from getting soggy. Hope this helps and Enjoy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      This was really good. I used a rimmed cookie sheet for the pizza and it was really thick (I prefer a thinner crust) but the kids loved it. This was really easy to do. I did add a little bit of garlic powder (1 teaspoon)because we love garlic. The taste was really good. The kids devoured 2 pizzas for lunch. I think next time I pull a bit of the dough off and make a small veggie pizza for myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      I've made this twice now. First time, used the whole crust on a big stone. Made a huge, very thick pizza. Second time, I divided it into two, thinner crust pizzas. Dough is a dream to work with. Crust has great flavor because of the cheese and italian seasoning. I'll use this over and over again! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      This was very good. I haven't had much success with homemade pizza but this turned out really well. I think the next time I'll cut it in half or freeze half it made a HUGE pizza. I put it on a pizza stone & it got about 3 inches high! Had a really good flavor to it. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      I have made this pizza dough countless times and it has NEVER failed me. Everyone I make it for loves it. I usually let the dough rise and make two pizzas or use one half for breadsticks for my young daughters (or I freeze half of the dough - it freezes and thaws perfectly). No need to try any other recipe, in my opinion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Love this recipe. It comes out perfect every time. The only change I made was to let the bread machine go through both rise cycles. That way I had enough dough for two pizzas. Thanks for posting it! ~~Update: I thought I would try this as a bread and it turned out perfect. I omitted the cheese and spices. It is the best white bread recipe I have used yet! Make a large 2 lb loaf, soft and chewy, just like the store without all the added ingedients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      This is a great pizza crust, I have a just for dinner bread machine and have modified the recipie with great success as follows: 1/2 cup warm water 1 tbs olive oil 1 1/4 cup bread flour 1/4 tsp salt 1 1/2 tbs grated parmesan cheese 1 tsp dried italian seaoning 1 pkt fast rising yeast pull out the dough when you hear the first beep!!! spray some olive oil on your pan and hands and spread on pan, top and cook 20 minutes at 400'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      A friend had made this to use for grilled pizza and I really lked the flavor - it was a nice thin , flavorful crisp crust; I made it for pizza in the oven. I made a half recipe for one pizza . I used my Cuisinart so I proofed the yeast in the water with a pinch of sugar for about 5 minutes , then mixed it for about 45 secs, the dough came together really well. I barely heated the oven - then turned it off . I put the dough in a greased, cloth covered bowl and into the oven to raise for about 45 mins. I patted the dough onto an oiled pizza pan, cooked it for about 4 mins pulled it out and topped it with everything. The dough was very easy to handle, which was a nice change from my usual dough. this made quite a bit of dough and my crust wasn't thick but not thin either - I decided I prefered the thin grilled crust with fewer topping - the slightly crunch crust was delish - so the back ends of the crust was the best tonight. next time I will divide the dough in half and make two thinner pizzas .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Fantastic. This recipe makes about a third more dough then I need for a medium pizza, so I often end up freezing the leftovers. I'm going to try making a calzone with them soon. Twice however the dough failed to come together. This might be the work of my old bread machine, but I've had the most luck when I stirred everything together very thoroughly before activating the bread machine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      after reading the first comment n the page i wasnt sure about trying the recipe, however i did and found it brilliant. Not greasy, medium texture and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      This recipe was ok. Crust was huge!! It was pretty sticky coming out of our breadmaker. Not wonderful, not terrible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      This was my first bread machine pizza dough, and it was wonderful! It does make a lot of dough however, almost enough for two pizzas. I made a pizza the full size of my pizza stone (about 18") and still had massive crusts. Also, we decided to stuff the crust with mozzarella (over-stretch the crust, add cheese, and fold excess dough over) which really added another level of deliciousness to the crust. Thanks for the recipe, this is going in my regulars for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Love this pizza crust! I recommend baking it at 400 degrees or it is very hard, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

    • on September 29, 2008

      I added 3 cups white flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour. I needed to add just a bit more water, and I also added Mrs. Dash to one batch, and a tablespoon fresh garlic and a teaspoon dill mix to the other...it was delightful, and the easiest pizza dough I have ever worked with it rolled out SOOO nicely!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      This was super easy and really yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      This is the best pizza crust I've ever tasted! It makes a really thick crust, too, which I absolutely love.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Bread Machine Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.4
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    16%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 4.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 670.6 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.5 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes