Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Bread Bowls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Bread Bowls

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2013

      These were very good. I served them with Leftover Ham Soup and it was a delicious dinner. I had a hard time getting them to shape completely before they rose. I also had an issue with sticking even though I generously covered the bowls with Crisco. I will make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      I made some Chili and made these to serve it in. I had the Chili along with Mimi's Cornmeal Scones for a delicious supper! These are easy to whip up in a hurry and come in so handy when you are serving chili, chowders and stews. I have served dip in them a few times too, and it served the purpose. When the dip was almost gone the kids broke off pieces of the bread to dip in the rest of the dip. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      These are outstanding! I did cheat just a little, only made 5 bowls cause I wanted them a little larger, I did use Pam cooking spray, and I seasoned them inside and out with McCormick's Tex-Mex seasoning for serving chili. They were easy and delicious! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Used for my clam chowder, and they were great. These would be good for soup and chilies too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      Awesome! I used two 1-lb loaves of frozen dough and cut them into 3 pieces each as they thawed. I also used cooking spray instead of shortening, and I don't think they turned out as brown in the middle, but still done! Mmmmm....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      These were great! I sorely miss the bread bowl salads from Perkins now they are now longer on the menu - and these were lovely size for a side salad. I didn't have 6 10 oz cups, but I had 4 Pyrex ones. For the remaining two, I used two tall 7 oz stoneware ramekins. Be forewarned - if you use stoneware, they hold heat much longer than the glass cups! I switched out the basil and garlic salt for garlic salt-free seasoning and Italian seasons - boy, did these guys smell good coming out of the oven. For the rise, I stuck them in a 200 F oven for 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Saw these and had to try them. Great idea along with great taste. Can't wait to make them again. Thank you Mimi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      O for Outstanding idea! I made these to go with my clam chowder tonight. I will be using these for all my chowders and stews from now on. Thanks mimi for this winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      I wanted something different to go with chili tomorrow. I saw these and decided to give them a try. They are easy to make. I tried to shape these into the rounds that she is suggesting but that did not work so well. So I took each cut piece and put it on the bowl then shaped it to the bowl. I didn't have the tearing, the dough didn't get too thin in places. I gave 4 stars because I will try these again only I will also use more seasoning for more flavor. Thank you Mimi In Maine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Bread Bowls

    Serving Size: 1 (2 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.0
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    96%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen bread dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites