9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow! I was very impressed with is. I am not one to eat chicken out of the oven. I usually don't like it. I have been looking for a baked chicken recipe that I would like. I followed the directions to the T. I almost forgot the olive oil. Had to pull it back out of the oven to put it on. I baked for an hour, basting every 15 minutes. Very juice! The skin was very good too! I think the secret is the chicken broth. Can't wait to try with thighs. Thanks!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel January 21, 2013

Delicious! What a surprise...I really thought the skin was going to be soggy but it turned out nice and crispy...it reminded me of Thanksgiving turkey...I used veggie broth cuz that's what I had and I had exactly 2 cups of it...leftover from another recipe...anyway I used a 13x7 pan...I didn't want the broth to totally cover the breasts...I also basted it about every 15 mins like another reviewer did...served it with a salad and a baked potato that I baked along side of the dish in the oven...thanks for posting it! =)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas February 28, 2014

Best chicken ever. Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shemad60 March 20, 2015

I didn't try this, but DH gave it 5 stars all the way. Thanks for posting this simple,delicious recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview December 16, 2014

Loved it!! Easy and delicious.. I added some fresh rosemary and also basted a few times... The chicken was moist and had excellent flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pam6577 December 02, 2014

This recipe is the Bomb.com too bad the sight takes me around the world and back just to add a picture...lol..anyhow, #Perfecto

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jae E. October 27, 2014

Made this tonight. It was delicious ;) It was so easy. I used 4 splits in a 13x9. Was worried because they barely fit. Put in oven for an hour. Came out perfect. Thank you !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cswipas73 August 05, 2014

I loved how easy this was. I accidentally used lobster broth instead of chicken broth (my husband had it in a container in the fridge and I wanted to get rid of it). The skin still turned out nice and it was well cooked, but I think it would have been better with chicken broth. Also, I might add more seasoning next time, but I love the simplicity of this & it's my favorite as far as bone-in chicken goes now. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bake Em N Take Em March 29, 2014

Very good! I used the broth to make gravy. I threw in some thyme, next time I might throw in sage as well. Thanks for the post!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SugarJen March 06, 2013
Easy Bone-In (Split) Chicken Breasts