Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Bone-In (Split) Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Bone-In (Split) Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2013

      Wow! I was very impressed with is. I am not one to eat chicken out of the oven. I usually don't like it. I have been looking for a baked chicken recipe that I would like. I followed the directions to the T. I almost forgot the olive oil. Had to pull it back out of the oven to put it on. I baked for an hour, basting every 15 minutes. Very juice! The skin was very good too! I think the secret is the chicken broth. Can't wait to try with thighs. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2014

      Delicious! What a surprise...I really thought the skin was going to be soggy but it turned out nice and crispy...it reminded me of Thanksgiving turkey...I used veggie broth cuz that's what I had and I had exactly 2 cups of it...leftover from another recipe...anyway I used a 13x7 pan...I didn't want the broth to totally cover the breasts...I also basted it about every 15 mins like another reviewer did...served it with a salad and a baked potato that I baked along side of the dish in the oven...thanks for posting it! =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2014

      I didn't try this, but DH gave it 5 stars all the way. Thanks for posting this simple,delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2014

      Loved it!! Easy and delicious.. I added some fresh rosemary and also basted a few times... The chicken was moist and had excellent flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2014

      This recipe is the Bomb.com too bad the sight takes me around the world and back just to add a picture...lol..anyhow, #Perfecto

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2014

      Made this tonight. It was delicious ;) It was so easy. I used 4 splits in a 13x9. Was worried because they barely fit. Put in oven for an hour. Came out perfect. Thank you !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2014

      I loved how easy this was. I accidentally used lobster broth instead of chicken broth (my husband had it in a container in the fridge and I wanted to get rid of it). The skin still turned out nice and it was well cooked, but I think it would have been better with chicken broth. Also, I might add more seasoning next time, but I love the simplicity of this & it's my favorite as far as bone-in chicken goes now. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      Very good! I used the broth to make gravy. I threw in some thyme, next time I might throw in sage as well. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Bone-In (Split) Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (389 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.4
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    46%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 837.9 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes