16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this tonight for my dad's birthday dessert. It was fantastic! Everyone enjoyed it. I liked how unbelievably fast and simple it was to make. This kind of dessert is right up my alley: delicious results, minimal effort. I might experiment next time with low-fat ingredients, but for dad's birthday, I followed the recipe exactly as posted. I will make this again for sure. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny November 07, 2010

Thank you, this was great. I added blueberry preserves to the bottom of the pie.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa in Chicago July 04, 2008

This recipe came out delicious - I would make it again. I added some lemon zest and a tsp. of vanilla. Gave it even more flavor. I also included fresh sliced strawberries to bulk up the fruit factor. I added some in the middle and more on the top. I made my own graham cracker crust which is easy to do and tastes so much better than store bought. I used my toaster oven to bake the crust for 8 min. at 350. And finally, I love that the pie is no bake! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IrishForever May 27, 2012

Loved it. The recipe makes two pies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous March 16, 2015

I stumbled upon this recipe when looking at my Food.com newsletter...perfect timing, the night before I was going to a potluck! Used a storebought crust since I was short on time, but had all the other ingredients on hand, actually waiting to be used up -- how often does that happen? I used a mix of full fat/low fat ingredients, and replaced some of the sugar with a bit of stevia. Also since I had a ton of blueberries in my freezer I used 2C frozen, mixing it all together and pouring the entire mixture in the crust. Not as pretty of course but every bit as good I'm sure. It went over very well at the potluck so made it again today to take to another potluck. I agree with other reviewers, it would be equally delish with strawberries! I love that this is easy & quick, and being diabetic I love that its not overly sweet, a lovely light treat especially for the summer! Two thumbs up & 5 stars from me!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NIcmic June 15, 2013

I made this pie for my family and it was a hit!! It was very good and so easy to make. I will definately be making this again! =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lordsangel February 27, 2011

No bake cheesecake with blueberries in it. Easy to make. I will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura O. July 12, 2009

Awesome recipe! Definitely a crowd pleaser. I make this all of the time for company and parties. It is delicious with full fat or low fat ingredients! My husband is a picky eater and doesn't normally eat things with cream cheese. He loves this and says he doesn't taste the cheese :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kward305 July 02, 2009

I make this often in the summer and it's ALWAYS a hit. Easy and addictive.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allisonsdinner July 17, 2007

I used this base recipe but rather than blueberries I used strawberries that I had soaked in a very little bit of sugar and balsamic vinegar. I used low fat cream cheese and low fat sour cream and sugar free cool whip. It went poof quickly. Many requests for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff August 21, 2006
Easy Blueberry Cream Pie