Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Bisquick Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Bisquick Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2004

      This was okay but I probably won't make it again. It seemed a bit too chewy/tough for me. However, it is easy and the directions are clear.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2014

      Fast, easy and tasty. I didn't have pie filling, so scattered a bunch of just picked blackberries all through it and joila, dessert. So so simple, you can't go wrong with this. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      I have used this recipe many times, and it's always gotten rave reviews and requests for repeats. It's one of the easiest recipes in my book. I love it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      I came across this tonight looking for something different than my Gran's cobbler.. this worked out very well and easy! Not that Gran's is hard. It is just nice to have a toss together and go dessert and this is it. I did melt a 1/4 c of butter in my pan, added a teaspoon of vanilla, used cherry pie filling and this came out perfect. Thanks for sharing Spooky Girl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I whipped this up the other morning for my hubby who is a huge blueberry fan! It was very easy to throw together and he gobbled it all up. The only issue that we had with this (and I'm sure that I did something wrong) is that the pie filling didn't really spread out very well over the Bisquick mix. It sort of came out like a blob on the top! Looked ugly but he sure ate it up. I definitely will try this recipe again but next time I'm going to try "swirling" the pie filling into the mixute a little more. YUMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      I lightened up the calories and fat by using Bisquick Heart Smart and Wilderness Lite Cherry Pie Filling. The topping came out a beautfiul, golden brown with a sponge-cake-like texture and it is best when served warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      This really is easy and quick to make and clean up was a breeze. My Mom liked it - I remain a non-cobbler person though. I would make it again for last minute company with out second thoughts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      The title has it right. . . Easy!! I used a blueberry filling and it was just great with some whip cream. Next will be apple. Thanks Spookygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Bisquick Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.5
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    28%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 6.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 235.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pie filling

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes