8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was okay but I probably won't make it again. It seemed a bit too chewy/tough for me. However, it is easy and the directions are clear.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl March 28, 2004

Fast, easy and tasty. I didn't have pie filling, so scattered a bunch of just picked blackberries all through it and joila, dessert. So so simple, you can't go wrong with this. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sm_dowell August 18, 2014

I have used this recipe many times, and it's always gotten rave reviews and requests for repeats. It's one of the easiest recipes in my book. I love it!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RockInTheROK October 17, 2012

I came across this tonight looking for something different than my Gran's cobbler.. this worked out very well and easy! Not that Gran's is hard. It is just nice to have a toss together and go dessert and this is it. I did melt a 1/4 c of butter in my pan, added a teaspoon of vanilla, used cherry pie filling and this came out perfect. Thanks for sharing Spooky Girl.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WyomingMoonDust February 13, 2011

I whipped this up the other morning for my hubby who is a huge blueberry fan! It was very easy to throw together and he gobbled it all up. The only issue that we had with this (and I'm sure that I did something wrong) is that the pie filling didn't really spread out very well over the Bisquick mix. It sort of came out like a blob on the top! Looked ugly but he sure ate it up. I definitely will try this recipe again but next time I'm going to try "swirling" the pie filling into the mixute a little more. YUMM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
senseicheryl June 27, 2008

I lightened up the calories and fat by using Bisquick Heart Smart and Wilderness Lite Cherry Pie Filling. The topping came out a beautfiul, golden brown with a sponge-cake-like texture and it is best when served warm.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug May 12, 2008

This really is easy and quick to make and clean up was a breeze. My Mom liked it - I remain a non-cobbler person though. I would make it again for last minute company with out second thoughts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Thorn of Hudson, FL November 27, 2006

The title has it right. . . Easy!! I used a blueberry filling and it was just great with some whip cream. Next will be apple. Thanks Spookygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo November 11, 2003
Easy Bisquick Cobbler