80 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I had some leftover chicken and this recipe fit the bill. My husband raved. I used frozen peas and corn. I added salt, sage and oregano suggested by another reviewer. This was very comforting and easy to make. Don't forget to prick the middle with a fork like I did, because then it will ooze around the edges, but it still looked homey and yummy. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doelee August 21, 2009

This is fast food at it's best. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb in WNY August 02, 2009

It is very easy. As to the poster who mentioned it was bland, I add oregano and sage along with salt and pepper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
okcmichelle June 01, 2009

I add frozen shredded hashbrowns on the bottom layer..its very good, Thats what my mom always did, they cook all the way through and have a yummy flavor

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sprinkle101901 May 19, 2009

I made this last week and it was great! I left out the egg because I didn't have one and added a little bit more milk. I also put in a chopped onion and a glove of garlic. My boyfriend and I were very impressed at how quick and yummy it was!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvthekitchen April 20, 2009

Very easy and very good. We really liked the flavour as is, but it would be great with some extra spice as well! I had to double as it didn't seem like it would serve 6, after doubling we had about a third left (with 2 adults and 2 kids). Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amberley March 23, 2009

Very good! I think it needed more gravy, but that could have just been because I put so many veggies in it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lindzzz February 10, 2009

Really easy but I wasn't impressed with the flavors. Kind of bland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missyv482 January 20, 2009

This is fan - freakin' - tastic fabulous! My new favorite easy recipe! I read all the reviews, and this is what I did, and it's so good! I seasoned 3 boneless, skinless breasts with olive oil & pepper; cooked them for 30 min at 350. I used 2 cups of a vegetable mix for stew, that had potatos, corn, carrots, celery, peas & Okra--it was perfect! I used Cream of Chicken w/ Herbs for the base, and thinned it with a little milk & water. And yes--I put melted butter w/ garlic, chives & fresh basil on top. THis was just lovely! Thanks for a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dallas Chef W/Out Time January 19, 2009

I've been making this for a while; but my Bisquick box didn't have the recipe on it this time, so I went looking, and here you were! I also like to add potatoes to the dish to make it a little heartier. It's one of my husbands most-requested dinners :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ceruleanseven December 30, 2008
Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie