Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    80 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 80

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2008

      my family really enjoyed this dish! i used more meat and veg than what is called for and cream of potato instead of chicken but was really yummy and comforting. my whole fam has colds right now due to crazy iowa weather. we went from 89 on monday to 65 on wed....from a heat index to a wind chill in 2 days!!! thats what we get for living in the midwest i guess. anyhoo....wonderful warming dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Delicious! My DH insisted he did not like Chicken Pot Pie... until he tasted this one, and he couldn't get enough of it. I used half a rotisserie chicken, some leftover mashed potatoes thrown in with the veggie mix, and spiced it up with Creole and Italian seasonings. I also added a handful of shredded cheddar to the biscuit topping. Since there are only two of us there are leftovers for tonight - can't wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      I love this recipe. I have used it a feww times. The only thing I have changed is Cream of Potatoe soup instead. We love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This is a very nice dish that the whole family enjoyed. It was so quick and easy to throw together as well, which makes it a perfect week-night meal. I used cooked, frozen and thawed pollo asado chicken from an earlier meal which consisted of boneless/skinless chicken legs and thighs that had been marinaded in a mexican-style marinade with garlic, onions and cilantro. From there, I prepared the dish exactly as stated using a vegetable mixture of broccoli, carrots, water chestnuts and snap peas, which I chopped into smaller pieces than were packaged. Although this mixture was tasty, I think in the future, I would stick with the more traditional veggies such as peas and carrots and maybe whole-kernal corn and potatoes. The veggies I used just happened to be what I had on hand. I'm sure that canned veggies could be used in place of the frozen veggies in a pinch also. All in all, a very flavorful and satisfying meal for everybody. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      I made this last night using turkey instead of chicken and it was a hit. I cooked 1 inch pieces of turkey breast in a very large skillet. After it was cooked I added 1 can peas/carrots and 1 can corn and one can of Cream of Chicken soup. I also added some poultry seasoning for flavour. I doubled the biscuit topping, added some poultry seasoning to that aswell, and it was perfect. It need some salt & pepper on top. Next time I will sautee some onion and garlic with the meat and salt & pepper the filling before adding the biscuit topping just for an extra kick of flavour. We will make this again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      I love this easy and delicious recipe. It is something I usually have ingredients on hand for a quick dinner. I use canned Veg-All often instead of frozen veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I always cook this in a 9x13 roasting pan (it is deeper than a cake pan). I use about 1.5 times the meat, 2.5 pounds of frozen veggies (usually 1# mixed plus 1#broccoli and cauliflower plus extra corn and peas or whatever may be leftover-thawed.)One can of family size cream of chicken soup- mixed with 2/3 cup of water.(We like soupy broth.) Mix everything together in the pan and top with 3x the crust mix. (We like lots of crust.) This will make enough for 8 plus leftovers for lunch. Jiffy mix works fine with this also. Thanks for posting an old family favorite. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      it is very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      I didn't care too much for this recipe. The mixture in the bottom was delicious but the bisquick topping ruined it for me. It was tasteless and just blah. If I make this again I will sustitute mashed potatoes for the bisquick and make more of a shepards pie type thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      This recipe is great! I've already made it twice since finding it a little less than two weeks ago. I made this recipe using whole milk and regular bisquick - the first time using firm tofu and the second time using chicken. I will definitly be making this again - you can't beat easy, quick and tasty! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This was pretty good. I'm vegetarian, so I just used 2& 2/3C frozen vegies. If I had some, I would've added cubes of tofu. I also used cream of celery soup because it's what I had on hand. I added a bit of milk, garlic powder, and Italian herbs. I think next time I'll use more vegies, as it turned out to be half breading. I'll definitely use this recipe again with some variations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      I loved the pot pie meat and sauce part but I cannot get away with the Bisquick batter type topping, so I replaced that with dumplings and it was very tasty :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Super, as good as any other "hard" chicken pot pie recipe with lots of ingredients! I cooked a big batch of chicken that I needed to throw in the freezer, so I froze the chicken for this along with the veggies (I used mixed -carrots, peas, corn, green beans and lima beans) and cream of mushroom soup. It looked seperated when I thawed it, but turned out wonderfully! Timing was perfect. Even my veggie hating 6 year old ate it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      I like this recipe, and orginally got it from a box of Bisquick. It is VERY VERY easy and fast when you're tired and don't really feel like cooking. I have tried various frozen veggie mixes and found I like the one with green beans, carrots, corn, and peas best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Everyone except the 4 year old had seconds. (The 4 year old rarely eats firsts, too picky) As a mother of 6 hungry kids I LOVED the fact that it was EASY!!!! 5 stars hands down. Yummy and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Very easy recipe to put together. I followed this to the "T" and it came out pretty good though there wasn't quite enough filling for me, and I would've preferred it to have more gravy on the inside. Next time I'm going to try it with two cans of soup, a little more chicken,and in a slightly deeper pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      WONDERFUL! I used left over turkey loaf and pretty much doubled the recipe and fixed it in a casserole dish. I also used a large can of Veg-all in place of the frozen veggies. He and I both loved it! I also stirred in some greek seasoning, oregano, and garlic in with the bisquick and brushed the top with a melted butter and garlic and oregano mixture. Added LOTS of GREAT flavor and made the crust nice and crisp. Will make this one over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This is so easy and good. I used cream of potato soup and 2 cups veggies. I added a little milk to the filling and some oregano and basil. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Very good! I diced and boiled a good sized potato and added that to 1 cup of frozen peas a carrots. Also, added some salt, pepper and thyme. The kids picked out the peas and carrots but otherwise enjoyed this as much as I did. Thanks for an easy recipe! I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Very quick and easy. We love pot pie, this was a nice lighter version. I did add a can of diced potatoes, used Fat Free Cream of Chicken Soup, about 1/2 cup Vegetable broth, thyme and salt and pepper. Thanks for posting. A great base recipe that can be customized. A Keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.6
     
    Calories from Fat 221
    55%
    Total Fat 24.5 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 70.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 721.7 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 14.8 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes