80 Reviews

I had leftover turkey and gravy in the freezer that I used for this (in place of the chicken and soup), and I didn't really measure how much I used, and made it in a 8x8" dish. I loved the topping! Mine took longer to bake (almost an hour) probably because it was a little bigger.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mayness December 17, 2009

Very easy. I made this with frozen peas and corn and sautéed onions. Good comfort food but it definetly needs to be doctored up a bit. I will certainly make again but I might add some garlic powder to the bisquick topping and some herbs/spices to the chicken/veggie mixture. Not a bad jumping off point for an easy pot pie...just need to get creative in adding flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nat's Eats December 13, 2009

I Made this last night and used left over thanksgiving turkey instead of chicken it was delicious! Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nyki23 November 29, 2009

This was a fun way to use up the leftover roast chicken from the night before! Both my husband and our 11-month old love this! I used cream of mushroom soup with frozen peas and carrots - a huge hit! Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lairdlynda November 29, 2009

Perfect comfort food! I just made this last night and got up to have the leftovers for breakfast. I didn't let the veggies thaw, added a bit of milk and a dash of pepper to soup mixture as other reviewers suggested - It was delicious and SO easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cocoa Connoisseur November 08, 2009

Great recipe!! I love to use it for the Thanksgiving turkey leftovers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Flight Attendant November 05, 2009

I will definetly be making this again. It is a really hearty meal that has very little prep time! I used half frozen/half fresh vegetables. I do agree with the previous reviewer- it was rather dry, so next time I am going to use 2 cans of soup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Funfetti November 02, 2009

VERY Dry and Bland

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
womenfly2 October 13, 2009

I love this easy recipe, I use canned vegall instead of frozen veggies, and add a package of cooked stovetop stuffing mixed into the filling. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kansashortcake September 21, 2009

I love this recipe, how easy it is and how quickly it cooks up. I double it frequently to make a larger dish (like 9x13 pan) for potlucks or new moms.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momof2kiddos September 13, 2009
Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie