Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    80 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 80

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2009

      I had some leftover chicken and this recipe fit the bill. My husband raved. I used frozen peas and corn. I added salt, sage and oregano suggested by another reviewer. This was very comforting and easy to make. Don't forget to prick the middle with a fork like I did, because then it will ooze around the edges, but it still looked homey and yummy. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      This is fast food at it's best. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      It is very easy. As to the poster who mentioned it was bland, I add oregano and sage along with salt and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      I add frozen shredded hashbrowns on the bottom layer..its very good, Thats what my mom always did, they cook all the way through and have a yummy flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I made this last week and it was great! I left out the egg because I didn't have one and added a little bit more milk. I also put in a chopped onion and a glove of garlic. My boyfriend and I were very impressed at how quick and yummy it was!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Very easy and very good. We really liked the flavour as is, but it would be great with some extra spice as well! I had to double as it didn't seem like it would serve 6, after doubling we had about a third left (with 2 adults and 2 kids). Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Very good! I think it needed more gravy, but that could have just been because I put so many veggies in it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Really easy but I wasn't impressed with the flavors. Kind of bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This is fan - freakin' - tastic fabulous! My new favorite easy recipe! I read all the reviews, and this is what I did, and it's so good! I seasoned 3 boneless, skinless breasts with olive oil & pepper; cooked them for 30 min at 350. I used 2 cups of a vegetable mix for stew, that had potatos, corn, carrots, celery, peas & Okra--it was perfect! I used Cream of Chicken w/ Herbs for the base, and thinned it with a little milk & water. And yes--I put melted butter w/ garlic, chives & fresh basil on top. THis was just lovely! Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I've been making this for a while; but my Bisquick box didn't have the recipe on it this time, so I went looking, and here you were! I also like to add potatoes to the dish to make it a little heartier. It's one of my husbands most-requested dinners :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Super quick and easy. I made it with Ground Turkey because that's all I had in the house, but it still tasted great. I will definitely make it again! I'm glad I doubled the recipe, because now we will have leftovers ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      I've made this a couple of times now and find it quick and easy. I add a small, cooked chopped potato or two. It's really good with either frozen or canned veggies. Just depends which you prefer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      I made this tonight. It was really good. I did use cream of chicken with herbs instead of regular, and I used cheddar garlic bisquick instead of regular. I think it gave it a little twist! Next time I will use canned veggies. I think the frozen are too hard for my liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Quick and Tasty. I'm not a big fan of crunchy vegetables so I use canned veggies in my pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      It was pretty good. I feel like it was kind of bland and lacking something. I even added some black pepper and garlic powder to spice it up a bit, but still it didn't have a whole lot of flavor. Also, I added very small diced potatoes, but 30 minutes wasn't enough to make them soft, so if you want to do potatoes, either thinly slice them or used the kind in the canned veggies as someone else suggested. Easy to make, kids enjoy it, just lacking some flavor for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I gave this 4 because my son LOVES IT!!! But.... I added 1/2 cup low fat sour cream, 1 tsp dill(dried), 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and used cream of celery. I did find that the bisquick soaked up most of the liquid ingredients so next time I will probably double the soup mixture part. I also used canned chicken which makes it super easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      I have used cream of celery, mushroom, chicken and potato and they all taste great! Sometimes I sub two cans of "veg-all" (mixed veggies) because it has potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      This is a quick and easy recipe that my whole famly loves. I usually use low-fat cream of celery soup and frozen corn. The cream of celery adds extra flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

    • on September 13, 2008

      Very QUICK and easy, and healthier than the store-bought pot pies. Used cream of potato soup, and next time would stick to the recipe and use cream of chicken. The potato one did not add enough flavor IMO, and had to add some tarragon, s&p to make it better. Overall nice comforting dish that is easy to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.6
     
    Calories from Fat 221
    55%
    Total Fat 24.5 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 70.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 721.7 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 14.8 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites