Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    80 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 80

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2010

      I love this recipe, I sometimes use rotisserie chicken and/ or the herb cream of chicken soup when I make it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      This is one of my husband's favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      instead of using cream of chicken soup, i use cream of cheddar, and use fresh vegetables such as potatoes, sweet potates, carrots, and whatever i can get my hands on..this recipe is fool proof, plus its a way the kids and i can eat our vegetables!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      My family really enjoyed this. I read many of the other reviews before preparing it and decided that it is a flexible recipe that would work well with other veggies added. I cooked celery and mushrooms with the onions, and added chopped garlic. I blanched some broccoli and stirred it in with the mixed veggies. Poultry seasoning and thyme added a bit of flavor. I used E-Z Low Fat Bisquick Mix in place of the Bisquick. It was delicious! Thanks 4-H Mom for a versatile and delicious family-pleasing meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      A lot of reviewers have mentioned using soup... though this version does not call for it. The second top rated version does. I used this method and found the end product to be tasty and easy. I would recommend making sure your adding enough pepper, I guesstimated and I think I skimped. I also used precooked grilled chicken from the freezer section. Other than that it is awesome, I will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      This was great. I'm sure I'll be making it again come winter. My one problem was that I wasn't able to cover the entire pie with the top mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Excellent dish and so easy to make......thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      This was a great way to use up some leftovers. Thank you for such an easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      i use to make this all the time and then life got really busy and i forgot how to make it. I am so glad you posted this so i can make this awesome comfort food again. i always added some various seasonings along with some chopping onions. It really is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      This is great! I always make extra chicken, and then I freeze it to have on hand for this and other dishes. It is so simple and quick. Perfect for a busy weeknight

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      I had leftover turkey and gravy in the freezer that I used for this (in place of the chicken and soup), and I didn't really measure how much I used, and made it in a 8x8" dish. I loved the topping! Mine took longer to bake (almost an hour) probably because it was a little bigger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Very easy. I made this with frozen peas and corn and sautéed onions. Good comfort food but it definetly needs to be doctored up a bit. I will certainly make again but I might add some garlic powder to the bisquick topping and some herbs/spices to the chicken/veggie mixture. Not a bad jumping off point for an easy pot pie...just need to get creative in adding flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      I Made this last night and used left over thanksgiving turkey instead of chicken it was delicious! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This was a fun way to use up the leftover roast chicken from the night before! Both my husband and our 11-month old love this! I used cream of mushroom soup with frozen peas and carrots - a huge hit! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Perfect comfort food! I just made this last night and got up to have the leftovers for breakfast. I didn't let the veggies thaw, added a bit of milk and a dash of pepper to soup mixture as other reviewers suggested - It was delicious and SO easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Great recipe!! I love to use it for the Thanksgiving turkey leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      I will definetly be making this again. It is a really hearty meal that has very little prep time! I used half frozen/half fresh vegetables. I do agree with the previous reviewer- it was rather dry, so next time I am going to use 2 cans of soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      VERY Dry and Bland

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I love this easy recipe, I use canned vegall instead of frozen veggies, and add a package of cooked stovetop stuffing mixed into the filling. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      I love this recipe, how easy it is and how quickly it cooks up. I double it frequently to make a larger dish (like 9x13 pan) for potlucks or new moms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.6
     
    Calories from Fat 221
    55%
    Total Fat 24.5 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 70.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 721.7 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 14.8 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes