80 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love this recipe, I sometimes use rotisserie chicken and/ or the herb cream of chicken soup when I make it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
necia37 September 09, 2010

This is one of my husband's favorites!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chris_tam May 20, 2011

instead of using cream of chicken soup, i use cream of cheddar, and use fresh vegetables such as potatoes, sweet potates, carrots, and whatever i can get my hands on..this recipe is fool proof, plus its a way the kids and i can eat our vegetables!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iloveitwhenitisnotburnt March 27, 2011

My family really enjoyed this. I read many of the other reviews before preparing it and decided that it is a flexible recipe that would work well with other veggies added. I cooked celery and mushrooms with the onions, and added chopped garlic. I blanched some broccoli and stirred it in with the mixed veggies. Poultry seasoning and thyme added a bit of flavor. I used E-Z Low Fat Bisquick Mix in place of the Bisquick. It was delicious! Thanks 4-H Mom for a versatile and delicious family-pleasing meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Acerast May 16, 2010

A lot of reviewers have mentioned using soup... though this version does not call for it. The second top rated version does. I used this method and found the end product to be tasty and easy. I would recommend making sure your adding enough pepper, I guesstimated and I think I skimped. I also used precooked grilled chicken from the freezer section. Other than that it is awesome, I will be making it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sumisan May 09, 2010

This was great. I'm sure I'll be making it again come winter. My one problem was that I wasn't able to cover the entire pie with the top mixture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
run for your life April 16, 2010

Excellent dish and so easy to make......thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetOlive January 24, 2010

This was a great way to use up some leftovers. Thank you for such an easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 24, 2010

i use to make this all the time and then life got really busy and i forgot how to make it. I am so glad you posted this so i can make this awesome comfort food again. i always added some various seasonings along with some chopping onions. It really is great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dumbell579 January 01, 2010

This is great! I always make extra chicken, and then I freeze it to have on hand for this and other dishes. It is so simple and quick. Perfect for a busy weeknight

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bexxx December 18, 2009
Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie