111 Reviews

An easy and tasty recipe that's just right for a busy weeknight. I like to make this using Bisquick Clone . Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb's Recipes May 21, 2010

I used this recipe as a "jumping off" point and it turned out very good. I made a deep dish casserole by increasing the filling but left the topping amounts the same. Added some minced onion, s&p, garlic powder and poultry seasoning. I added oregano and a touch of garlic powder to the bisquick topping too. I also used Specialty Soup Substitutes - Cream to replace the canned soup. I will keep this in my file and will make it again for sure. Thx.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word April 14, 2010

Very easy and tasty! I would suggest adding some flavor to the filling. I added garlic powder, onion salt, black pepper, and some Italian seasoning. It worked out beautifully. The hubby loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sophie's Momma April 12, 2010

This was a good, easy recipe. I doubled it and baked it in a deep round stoneware dish, maybe 11 inches across? It ran over quite a bit so I will know next time to use a bigger dish! I didn't have Bisquick on hand, so used Bisquick which worked great. In my opinion, it needed some salt and pepper. The hubby and 9 and 11 year-old loved it and even though I doubled the recipe, we ony had a very small bit left. I will definitely be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
itsnevrenough March 01, 2010

i use to make this all the time and then life got really busy and i forgot how to make it. I am so glad you posted this so i can make this awesome comfort food again. i always added some various seasonings along with some chopping onions. It really is great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dumbell579 January 01, 2010

This is great! I always make extra chicken, and then I freeze it to have on hand for this and other dishes. It is so simple and quick. Perfect for a busy weeknight

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bexxx December 18, 2009

I Made this last night and used left over thanksgiving turkey instead of chicken it was delicious! Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nyki23 November 29, 2009

This was a fun way to use up the leftover roast chicken from the night before! Both my husband and our 11-month old love this! I used cream of mushroom soup with frozen peas and carrots - a huge hit! Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lairdlynda November 29, 2009

Perfect comfort food! I just made this last night and got up to have the leftovers for breakfast. I didn't let the veggies thaw, added a bit of milk and a dash of pepper to soup mixture as other reviewers suggested - It was delicious and SO easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cocoa Connoisseur November 08, 2009

Great recipe!! I love to use it for the Thanksgiving turkey leftovers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Flight Attendant November 05, 2009
Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie