Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    108 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 108

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2007

      I loved the pot pie meat and sauce part but I cannot get away with the Bisquick batter type topping, so I replaced that with dumplings and it was very tasty :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Super, as good as any other "hard" chicken pot pie recipe with lots of ingredients! I cooked a big batch of chicken that I needed to throw in the freezer, so I froze the chicken for this along with the veggies (I used mixed -carrots, peas, corn, green beans and lima beans) and cream of mushroom soup. It looked seperated when I thawed it, but turned out wonderfully! Timing was perfect. Even my veggie hating 6 year old ate it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      I like this recipe, and orginally got it from a box of Bisquick. It is VERY VERY easy and fast when you're tired and don't really feel like cooking. I have tried various frozen veggie mixes and found I like the one with green beans, carrots, corn, and peas best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Everyone except the 4 year old had seconds. (The 4 year old rarely eats firsts, too picky) As a mother of 6 hungry kids I LOVED the fact that it was EASY!!!! 5 stars hands down. Yummy and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Very easy recipe to put together. I followed this to the "T" and it came out pretty good though there wasn't quite enough filling for me, and I would've preferred it to have more gravy on the inside. Next time I'm going to try it with two cans of soup, a little more chicken,and in a slightly deeper pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      WONDERFUL! I used left over turkey loaf and pretty much doubled the recipe and fixed it in a casserole dish. I also used a large can of Veg-all in place of the frozen veggies. He and I both loved it! I also stirred in some greek seasoning, oregano, and garlic in with the bisquick and brushed the top with a melted butter and garlic and oregano mixture. Added LOTS of GREAT flavor and made the crust nice and crisp. Will make this one over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This is so easy and good. I used cream of potato soup and 2 cups veggies. I added a little milk to the filling and some oregano and basil. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Very good! I diced and boiled a good sized potato and added that to 1 cup of frozen peas a carrots. Also, added some salt, pepper and thyme. The kids picked out the peas and carrots but otherwise enjoyed this as much as I did. Thanks for an easy recipe! I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Very quick and easy. We love pot pie, this was a nice lighter version. I did add a can of diced potatoes, used Fat Free Cream of Chicken Soup, about 1/2 cup Vegetable broth, thyme and salt and pepper. Thanks for posting. A great base recipe that can be customized. A Keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      I make this often as well, but instead of cream of chicken I use Campbell's potato soup. I like that better because it otherwise doesn't have potatoes, which it needs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      Very easy to prepare. I added 2 medium carrots sliced and one half cup chopped celery. I also boiled the chicken and then shredded it. I thought the Bisquick on top was a little bland. It needs a little something to give it some flavor. All in all this was a good recipe I would use again. I'll keep tweeking though. DH enjoyed this very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      I made this last night with help from my 9 year old granddaughter, who is learning to cook. We loved it! It is very easy and quick. We thought it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      Very easy to make, tastes great. We added some poultry seasoning and garlic powder too. I also make a few more veggies and chicken mixture otherwise it seems a uneven with the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Have made this many times and we love it!Yummoooooo!Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      My family and I loved this recipe. I suggest blanching the vegetables if someone in your family has problems chewing food. I actually doubled the recipe, and used a large casserole dish. The baking time remained the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      This was really good and extremely easy. It took less time to make than the frozen pot pies take to cook. I didn't have the 1-2/3C veggies I needed, so these were my substitutions: I diced & boiled until done, 1 small potatoe; sauteed ~ 1/4 C of chopped onion; 1/8 can of drained corn, ~3/4 C of frozen peas, ground pepper, garlic salt and onion powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      Our youth group at church made this last night for a fund-raiser dinner they were hosting. It was better than how I usually make chicken pot-pie. They made the biscuits separate and served it with homemade mashed taters and apple turnovers for dessert. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      This was really easy but I don't think I'd make it again. It was pretty bland and no one cared for the breading on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      This was a perfect rainy day supper. The only change I made was to use a 16oz bag of frozen vegetables. We will bw having this dinner often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      My SIL made this recipe for me about two years ago, and I've been making it ever since. I add a little milk to the soup, and also add a well-drained can of mushrooms sometimes along with the veggies ("california mix" is a good choice and the one I use most). Oh, a little poultry seasoning is a good addition, too. This is fast, easy, and very tasty -- real comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.3
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    45%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 52.6 mg
    17%
    Sodium 369.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen vegetables

    Bisquick reduced-fat baking mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes