Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    108 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 108

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2008

      I've made this a couple of times now and find it quick and easy. I add a small, cooked chopped potato or two. It's really good with either frozen or canned veggies. Just depends which you prefer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      I made this tonight. It was really good. I did use cream of chicken with herbs instead of regular, and I used cheddar garlic bisquick instead of regular. I think it gave it a little twist! Next time I will use canned veggies. I think the frozen are too hard for my liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Quick and Tasty. I'm not a big fan of crunchy vegetables so I use canned veggies in my pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      It was pretty good. I feel like it was kind of bland and lacking something. I even added some black pepper and garlic powder to spice it up a bit, but still it didn't have a whole lot of flavor. Also, I added very small diced potatoes, but 30 minutes wasn't enough to make them soft, so if you want to do potatoes, either thinly slice them or used the kind in the canned veggies as someone else suggested. Easy to make, kids enjoy it, just lacking some flavor for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I gave this 4 because my son LOVES IT!!! But.... I added 1/2 cup low fat sour cream, 1 tsp dill(dried), 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and used cream of celery. I did find that the bisquick soaked up most of the liquid ingredients so next time I will probably double the soup mixture part. I also used canned chicken which makes it super easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      I have used cream of celery, mushroom, chicken and potato and they all taste great! Sometimes I sub two cans of "veg-all" (mixed veggies) because it has potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      This is a quick and easy recipe that my whole famly loves. I usually use low-fat cream of celery soup and frozen corn. The cream of celery adds extra flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

    • on September 13, 2008

      Very QUICK and easy, and healthier than the store-bought pot pies. Used cream of potato soup, and next time would stick to the recipe and use cream of chicken. The potato one did not add enough flavor IMO, and had to add some tarragon, s&p to make it better. Overall nice comforting dish that is easy to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      my family really enjoyed this dish! i used more meat and veg than what is called for and cream of potato instead of chicken but was really yummy and comforting. my whole fam has colds right now due to crazy iowa weather. we went from 89 on monday to 65 on wed....from a heat index to a wind chill in 2 days!!! thats what we get for living in the midwest i guess. anyhoo....wonderful warming dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Delicious! My DH insisted he did not like Chicken Pot Pie... until he tasted this one, and he couldn't get enough of it. I used half a rotisserie chicken, some leftover mashed potatoes thrown in with the veggie mix, and spiced it up with Creole and Italian seasonings. I also added a handful of shredded cheddar to the biscuit topping. Since there are only two of us there are leftovers for tonight - can't wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      I love this recipe. I have used it a feww times. The only thing I have changed is Cream of Potatoe soup instead. We love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This is a very nice dish that the whole family enjoyed. It was so quick and easy to throw together as well, which makes it a perfect week-night meal. I used cooked, frozen and thawed pollo asado chicken from an earlier meal which consisted of boneless/skinless chicken legs and thighs that had been marinaded in a mexican-style marinade with garlic, onions and cilantro. From there, I prepared the dish exactly as stated using a vegetable mixture of broccoli, carrots, water chestnuts and snap peas, which I chopped into smaller pieces than were packaged. Although this mixture was tasty, I think in the future, I would stick with the more traditional veggies such as peas and carrots and maybe whole-kernal corn and potatoes. The veggies I used just happened to be what I had on hand. I'm sure that canned veggies could be used in place of the frozen veggies in a pinch also. All in all, a very flavorful and satisfying meal for everybody. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      I made this last night using turkey instead of chicken and it was a hit. I cooked 1 inch pieces of turkey breast in a very large skillet. After it was cooked I added 1 can peas/carrots and 1 can corn and one can of Cream of Chicken soup. I also added some poultry seasoning for flavour. I doubled the biscuit topping, added some poultry seasoning to that aswell, and it was perfect. It need some salt & pepper on top. Next time I will sautee some onion and garlic with the meat and salt & pepper the filling before adding the biscuit topping just for an extra kick of flavour. We will make this again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      I love this easy and delicious recipe. It is something I usually have ingredients on hand for a quick dinner. I use canned Veg-All often instead of frozen veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I always cook this in a 9x13 roasting pan (it is deeper than a cake pan). I use about 1.5 times the meat, 2.5 pounds of frozen veggies (usually 1# mixed plus 1#broccoli and cauliflower plus extra corn and peas or whatever may be leftover-thawed.)One can of family size cream of chicken soup- mixed with 2/3 cup of water.(We like soupy broth.) Mix everything together in the pan and top with 3x the crust mix. (We like lots of crust.) This will make enough for 8 plus leftovers for lunch. Jiffy mix works fine with this also. Thanks for posting an old family favorite. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      it is very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      I didn't care too much for this recipe. The mixture in the bottom was delicious but the bisquick topping ruined it for me. It was tasteless and just blah. If I make this again I will sustitute mashed potatoes for the bisquick and make more of a shepards pie type thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      This recipe is great! I've already made it twice since finding it a little less than two weeks ago. I made this recipe using whole milk and regular bisquick - the first time using firm tofu and the second time using chicken. I will definitly be making this again - you can't beat easy, quick and tasty! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This was pretty good. I'm vegetarian, so I just used 2& 2/3C frozen vegies. If I had some, I would've added cubes of tofu. I also used cream of celery soup because it's what I had on hand. I added a bit of milk, garlic powder, and Italian herbs. I think next time I'll use more vegies, as it turned out to be half breading. I'll definitely use this recipe again with some variations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.3
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    45%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 52.6 mg
    17%
    Sodium 369.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen vegetables

    Bisquick reduced-fat baking mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites