Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    108 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 108

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2010

      This was a good, easy recipe. I doubled it and baked it in a deep round stoneware dish, maybe 11 inches across? It ran over quite a bit so I will know next time to use a bigger dish! I didn't have Bisquick on hand, so used Bisquick which worked great. In my opinion, it needed some salt and pepper. The hubby and 9 and 11 year-old loved it and even though I doubled the recipe, we ony had a very small bit left. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      i use to make this all the time and then life got really busy and i forgot how to make it. I am so glad you posted this so i can make this awesome comfort food again. i always added some various seasonings along with some chopping onions. It really is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      This is great! I always make extra chicken, and then I freeze it to have on hand for this and other dishes. It is so simple and quick. Perfect for a busy weeknight

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      I Made this last night and used left over thanksgiving turkey instead of chicken it was delicious! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This was a fun way to use up the leftover roast chicken from the night before! Both my husband and our 11-month old love this! I used cream of mushroom soup with frozen peas and carrots - a huge hit! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Perfect comfort food! I just made this last night and got up to have the leftovers for breakfast. I didn't let the veggies thaw, added a bit of milk and a dash of pepper to soup mixture as other reviewers suggested - It was delicious and SO easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Great recipe!! I love to use it for the Thanksgiving turkey leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      I will definetly be making this again. It is a really hearty meal that has very little prep time! I used half frozen/half fresh vegetables. I do agree with the previous reviewer- it was rather dry, so next time I am going to use 2 cans of soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      VERY Dry and Bland

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I love this easy recipe, I use canned vegall instead of frozen veggies, and add a package of cooked stovetop stuffing mixed into the filling. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      I love this recipe, how easy it is and how quickly it cooks up. I double it frequently to make a larger dish (like 9x13 pan) for potlucks or new moms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      I had some leftover chicken and this recipe fit the bill. My husband raved. I used frozen peas and corn. I added salt, sage and oregano suggested by another reviewer. This was very comforting and easy to make. Don't forget to prick the middle with a fork like I did, because then it will ooze around the edges, but it still looked homey and yummy. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      This is fast food at it's best. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      It is very easy. As to the poster who mentioned it was bland, I add oregano and sage along with salt and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I made this last week and it was great! I left out the egg because I didn't have one and added a little bit more milk. I also put in a chopped onion and a glove of garlic. My boyfriend and I were very impressed at how quick and yummy it was!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Very easy and very good. We really liked the flavour as is, but it would be great with some extra spice as well! I had to double as it didn't seem like it would serve 6, after doubling we had about a third left (with 2 adults and 2 kids). Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Really easy but I wasn't impressed with the flavors. Kind of bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This is fan - freakin' - tastic fabulous! My new favorite easy recipe! I read all the reviews, and this is what I did, and it's so good! I seasoned 3 boneless, skinless breasts with olive oil & pepper; cooked them for 30 min at 350. I used 2 cups of a vegetable mix for stew, that had potatos, corn, carrots, celery, peas & Okra--it was perfect! I used Cream of Chicken w/ Herbs for the base, and thinned it with a little milk & water. And yes--I put melted butter w/ garlic, chives & fresh basil on top. THis was just lovely! Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I've been making this for a while; but my Bisquick box didn't have the recipe on it this time, so I went looking, and here you were! I also like to add potatoes to the dish to make it a little heartier. It's one of my husbands most-requested dinners :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Super quick and easy. I made it with Ground Turkey because that's all I had in the house, but it still tasted great. I will definitely make it again! I'm glad I doubled the recipe, because now we will have leftovers ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.3
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    45%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 52.6 mg
    17%
    Sodium 369.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen vegetables

    Bisquick reduced-fat baking mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes