Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    108 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 108

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2013

      I took this recipe and added my own version and the whole family and friend LOVE it!!!<br/> <br/>3 lg cans cream of chicken soup<br/>3 lg cans of white chicken<br/>1 1/2 lbs mixed veggies<br/>7 or 8 reg. size potatoes ( cubed and partially cooked)<br/>MIX TOGETHER:<br/>3 cups Bisquick<br/>1 1/2 cups milk<br/>3 eggs<br/><br/>Mix the top 4 together and put in a (large Paula Dean baking pan) then mix the last 3 ingredients and I blend it with my mixer and wire whip attachment, then pour it over the mixture and bake at 400 degrees for 30 min. or until crust is golden brown. <br/><br/>You can easily cut this recipe down 1X or 2X or larger than my 3X's. <br/><br/>PLEASE TRY THIS, IT IS EXCELLENT AND THE KIDS LOVE IT!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      I rough cut 2 carrots, a small onion, and 2 stalks of celery and cooked them slightly and poached 2 chicken breasts, and cubed them. Added some frozen peas and followed the directions as written. Unfortunately, I didn't season it, and it was a little bland. With a few modifications, I think it will be really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2013

      Totally quick and easy and the kids loved it! Yes, I agree that the filling needed some doctoring - next time I will add salt, pepper, garlic powder and poultry seasoning. I threw this together super-quick and got compliments on a great dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      I made this semi-veggie...based on what I had on hand. re=discovered my chicken cubes, water and corn starch. mixed it w/the veggies. :) Made it thick and poured it in a pan. First time for this. Will spice it up more, next time! ;) then i took the bisquick & water (w/o the egg) and poured it over the mixture. Turned out GREAT for the first time! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      Like many others, this is a common sense recipe. Do you make biscuits and eat them plain? No, you cover them in butter, smother them in jelly and jam, even eat them with a slice of ham. So ofcourse the topping is bland. Add a pinch of salt and a few shakes of garlic powder and a small handful of cheddar to the batter. This will make a delicious crust. Add salt and pepper to the filling. If you want more sauce, add a 1/4 can of milk. I take frozen deep dish pie crust precook them then fill with the ingredients. That way you have crust on bottom and top and no scrubbing the dish just throw the tin away when gone. Which doesn't take long. I also use can veggies. Very easy, quick and delicious recipe. A few spices makes a world of difference to every dish !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      made it exactly as listed below.. i loved the middle.. the crust was not my favorite though.

      thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Make it your own...use as a 'base' recipe...add more soup or milk, if you like it saucier, add cheese, if you like cheese, add seasonings if you like it spicier...make it great for you...!...great for a very fast easy dinner, especially if you use Costco's Canned Chicken & a can of Veg-all... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2011

      I just made this tonight for dinner with a salad. It was DELICIOUS! The only thing I did different from the recipe was that I added canned mixed veg instead of frozen and about a 1/2 tsp of salt, a 1/2 tsp pepper and 1/4 tsp of thyme into the veg chicken and cream soup mix. We thought the sauce was great and creamy, only thing I would change is to maybe use 3/4 cup of bisquick next time to equal out the veg and biscuit topping a little more. Other than that, it was super easy and I will definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      I doubled the recipe and made these changes:
      Instead of 2 cans of soup, I used the leftover gravy from KFC that I had in the fridge. I also used the leftover chicken and the extra crispy skin added a lot of flavor. I used frozen peas and carrots and topped it with cheese before the bisquick. It is soooooo loaded with fat and calories so you can guess how delicious it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      This recipe has truly been one of our family favorites...especially after Thanksgiving. Instead of chicken, we replace it with turkey and it tastes just as wonderful. ¡¡ Buen Provecho !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      Before we put on the Bisquick on top, we put a layer of shredded cheddar cheese. It makes it soo yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      I love this recipe. It's easy, quick and delicious! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      We had some leftover chicken and I wanted something different to try, so I found your recipe. This is so easy, and it tastes great. I didn't use mixed veggies, I had corn, carrots and celery. We really liked this, and will try again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      LOVED THIS RECIPIE:
      I TRYED IT WITH:

      2 FROZEN CHICKEN BREAST (THAWED AND COOKED)
      BIRDS EYE BROCOLLI PACK WITH SAUCE ( COOK AS DIRECTED)
      CAN OF SOUP CREAM OF I FORGOT(?)
      1 STALK OF CELERY
      2 TBS CHOPPED ONION
      2 -3 FRESH GARLIC CHOPPED
      1 CAN OF WATER CHESTNUTS--------ADDS A NICE CRUNCH!
      LOTS OF MRS DASH SPICE
      LOTS OF GARLIC POWDER
      AND ON TOP OF BISQUICK MIXTURE MRS. DASH AGAIN
      yummmmmmmmmEEEEE

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

    • on November 04, 2010

      I made this recipe and changed it up a little. It was delecious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      The chicken mixture was good, but I wasn't thrilled with the topping. Also, it took about 45 minutes for mine to cook, and the very center of the crust was still doughy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      An easy and tasty recipe that's just right for a busy weeknight. I like to make this using Bisquick Clone . Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      I used this recipe as a "jumping off" point and it turned out very good. I made a deep dish casserole by increasing the filling but left the topping amounts the same. Added some minced onion, s&p, garlic powder and poultry seasoning. I added oregano and a touch of garlic powder to the bisquick topping too. I also used Specialty Soup Substitutes - Cream to replace the canned soup. I will keep this in my file and will make it again for sure. Thx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Very easy and tasty! I would suggest adding some flavor to the filling. I added garlic powder, onion salt, black pepper, and some Italian seasoning. It worked out beautifully. The hubby loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.3
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    45%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 52.6 mg
    17%
    Sodium 369.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen vegetables

    Bisquick reduced-fat baking mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites