Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    108 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 108

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2011

      We've been enjoying this recipe for many years. The only change I make is using Veg-All vegetables in a can. You don't have to bother to thaw them and also the potatoes are a nice addition. This recipe is also great with turkey instead of chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      very tasty! my dough was still a bit undercooked in the middle as well, but not enough to make too much of a difference. i added chopped onions, garlic powder, freshly ground black pepper, and poultry seasoning to the soup mix, sprinkled a bit of shredded cheddar on top, and topped with the bisquick mix (to which i also added garlic powder). i used leftovers from kittencal's moist cheddar-garlic oven fried chicken breast (Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast), which also added a lot of extra flavor. if you're in a pinch, this is a great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      Add in 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, and 1/2 can of chicken broth to above filling. Topping do 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cup chicken broth, 1 stick of melted butter, 1 1/2 cups of bisquick, salt, pepper, garlic powder, parsley flakes. When done take a stick of butter and rub on top of crust. This will give the bland taste some extra POW. Let me know how you like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      I read a lot of the comments and I simply do not understand why people DO NOT season a recipe to their own and their family's taste and then complain because it wasn't "seasoned" or tasty enough. With ANY recipe - I always think you need to add whatever seasoning and spices that YOUR family loves - then it will come out fabulous! Kind of a "DUH" moment there folks....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      While this isn't traditional pot pie with a flaky crust it might be perfect for a busy night weeknight. I was pleasantly surprised & pleased with the results. The crust is more biscuit like and the filling loaded with chicken and veggies in a creamy sauce. I played clean out the freezer for the veggies using open pkgs of bits & pieces. I also liked that it used pantry ingredients. Well done! Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      WOW! I DID IT! This was my first attempt at Chicken Pot Pie. My DH never had it before, he really enjoyed it. (it helps when he doesn't know what it's suppose to taste like lol) I did make some alterations. I used left-over roasted chicken from the store. Used frozen peas, corn and broccoli. (no need to defrost veg). Used a can of Campbell's Cream of Mushroom soup instead of chicken. On top of the mixture, I topped it with parmesan and Kraft Tex-Mex cheese. Then the Bisquick. In the Bisquick, I added a few shakes of garlic bread mix (garlic, parsley, etc). I will try to make to make a pot pie from scratch one day. But for a quick tastey meal. This was so easy and good. If I can do it, so can you. lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      Definitely easy to make, but we thought it was just okay. It is lacking in sauce and flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      delicious! I didn't have cream of chicken soup from a can, so I made it from scratch. It was wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      Wow, I forgot to make dinner....and this was just thrown together. I used frozen veggies, COSTCO canned chicken and added 1/2 more milk (looked a bit dry) and 1 Cup of Cheese....yum. Was a hit. Thank you E.A. for a great quick week-day dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      We enjoyed this meal, but instead of Bisquick I used Pamela's Baking mix, because we needed it to be gluten free. I added a mixed vegetable mix with corn, peas and green beans to give more variety. I also added some chicken stock and garlic powder to add more flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      I love this recipe, and like many Mom's I am to busy to think sometimes. What I do is use canned chicken, the kind you find by the tuna fish at the store. This way I don't have to deal with the time and mess that comes with cooking chicken! I know it's not fresh chicken, but my boys can't tell....and really, niether can I.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      I had leftover turkey and gravy in the freezer that I used for this (in place of the chicken and soup), and I didn't really measure how much I used, and made it in a 8x8" dish. I loved the topping! Mine took longer to bake (almost an hour) probably because it was a little bigger.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Very easy. I made this with frozen peas and corn and sautéed onions. Good comfort food but it definetly needs to be doctored up a bit. I will certainly make again but I might add some garlic powder to the bisquick topping and some herbs/spices to the chicken/veggie mixture. Not a bad jumping off point for an easy pot pie...just need to get creative in adding flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      I add frozen shredded hashbrowns on the bottom layer..its very good, Thats what my mom always did, they cook all the way through and have a yummy flavor

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2014

      I made this for dinner tonight for my family and the only changes I made were adding salt pepper and some garlic powder. It was super delicious and will be returning to the recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2014

      This is great, always a favorite. I doubled the recipe, baking it in a 9x13 pan. It took about 33 minutes to bake at 400. I used heart healthy bisquick, one heart healthy cream of chicken soup, and one heart healthy cream of mushroom soup. I used one 16 oz. bag of mixed vegetables, two 12.5 oz. cans chicken, and I added a 6 oz. can of mushrooms, a half cup of milk, a teaspoon each of poultry seasoning, onion powder, Italian seasoning, and black pepper to the soup mix. I sprinkled a cup of cheddar cheese on the mix before I poured on the bisquick layer. For the bisquick layer, I doubled the ingredients, and added about a teaspoon of garlic powder. My boyfriend, his two kids, and his roommate all liked it. I have made this many times and I'm sure I'll be making it many more. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2014

      This is a good basic recipe but as past reviewers commented, it could use some extra seasonings. I made as directed and it was a nice dish for a cold day. Will definitely make again with some extra kick. Love that it is easy though. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      I've made this several times my family loves it. I do agree you need to add stuff to the Bisquick if you like a little more flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      The thing that makes this recipe great is the Bisquick. I'm so happy I didn't have to make pie crust. And this dish was perfect for a winter afternoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.3
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    45%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 52.6 mg
    17%
    Sodium 369.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen vegetables

    Bisquick reduced-fat baking mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites