Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    73 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 73

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2010

      This recipe is so darn easy! They turned out perfectly! I just dropped them on a cookie sheet instead of rolling and cutting them out too. Even easier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      These were really great, especially considering how easy they were. They were surprisingly flaky for a biscuit that has no shortening and was just dropped on the cookie sheet instead of rolled out! Brushed a little butter on top to give it a little extra flavor and they were wonderful! Definately going to be my "go to" recipe for biscuits now! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      thought i was making biscuits for biscuits and gravy but came out like a scone. then my husband informed me that european countries call cookies, biscuits. so we slathered them with cinnamon butter and they made a tasty treat. dont roll too thin; they dont rise much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      I have been looking for a good biscuit recipe that was easy for years....not anymore. This recipe is fantastic just the way it is written. I would suggest doubling the recipe if you like rather large biscuits. I did and it yielded 13. My biscuits and gravy were great! If you try this recipe, you won't be sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      This recipe was perfect! I didn't have a lot on hand and didn't feel like going to the store. This will be my go to biscuit recipe. I used them with biscuits and gravy. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      These tasted good, but I think I rolled them out too thin. I will definately try it again later. They worked well for what we needed though. Usually we cut a biscuit in half and make a sandwich with eggs and bacon. Two of these worked perfectly. Thanks for the recipe, I'm sure it'll go better next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      These are so good. I added some shredded cheese and garlic, didn't bother to roll them, just dropped them onto a baking sheet. Tonight I'm gonna add some chopped green onion. Perfect and easy! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

      I had to make an account just so I could say how AMAZING these biscuits were. I made some tuna helper tonight & at the last minute decided I wanted something to go with it. I did a quick search for 'easy biscuits' & your recipe was the first one that came up. I don't have shortening or yeast or anything else you usually need to make something like this so I was surprised that I had everything I needed for this one! I decided to try it & I'm so glad I did - they were SO GOOD. Flaky & tasty. Mmm Mmm Mmm! I made large biscuits [only made 6 instead of 12] & dropped them on the cookie sheet rather than rolling & cutting. Still amazing, & I'll be using this recipe again for sure. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      Easy, quick and delicious. Next time I will probably use them as a drop biscuit because they don't rise much at all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      No dairy, No wheat, No corn, No sugar adjustment. Used Trader Joe's Gluten Free Flour. I just baked these... used a mixture of coconut oil and grapeseed oil for my oils, added about 1/2 c. very finely chopped carrots, 2 heaping teaspoons organic spices, about 1 t. turmeric, and substituted molasses for the sugar. SAVORY WONDERFULNESS!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      Easy and delicious. Substituted melted butter for the oil and dropped instead of rolled. Drizzled local honey on top and they were wonderful. I have also made these using coconut oil with great success. Lower the amount of sugar and they make a great biscuit top to a chicken pot pie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      These were great and easy and worked well with white whole wheat flour, 1TBS sugar and skim milk. Somehow they STILL had a buttery flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      just made these to accompany christmas dinner coz we forgot to pick up dinner rolls... WOW... easy, cheap & delicious!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      OMG, I loved this recipe! It was so easy, the biscuts were light and flaky. I will use this recipe over, and over and over again! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      loved this very simple recipe...they tasted delish...perfect flake..i added a few nibs of butter to each bisquit before baking...my family raved they were good!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      I love this recipe...no longer will be buying Bisquick. I used butter flavored olive oil and they turned out so tender. So easy to make!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      These were DELICIOUS and super easy. As a Southerner who knows a good biscuit, I was a bit skeptical (isn't butter and shortening a food group? haha), but my family ate these up and asked for more! This will be my new go-to biscuit recipe. My oven runs a bit hot, so I decreased the bake time to 8 minutes. Had I not, I would have ended up with hockey pucks. Hubby said they had just the right amount of sweetness.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      Wow... these came very, VERY closer to 5 stars, except I usually use butter, so they don't have that wonderful taste. However, I'm astonished that I could make this so easily! I came in with hungry children at 2:00, and by 2:30, everybody was snacking on fresh cheddar scones. To make scones, roll it in a circle and just cut out wedge shapes - SOooo simple!!! (oh, and toss in half a cup of the sharpest cheddar you can find)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      Five star fast and easy. I used a bell shaped cookie cutter to add some holiday flair. Clean up was a breeze, home run biscuit recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      These are the absolute bomb!!! I like them even better than my own recipe....Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.7
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    41%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 1.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 291.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes