Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Beer Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Beer Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2011

      If you don't have self rising flour you can use 3 teaspoons of baking powder.

      Simple & delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      i did not use self rising flour. the first time i googled how to turn flour into self rising flour and followed those instructions, but the second time i didnt bother. i was not able to whisk this like others said they were able to, it was so thick and there would still be a little bit of flour that could not be stirred in at the end. i dont even sift the ingredients. and it still comes out DELICIOUS!!!! i love to make this because it is easy, quick, and the hubby loves it. we cut it up and spread butter on it afterwards rather than pour melted butter on top, though next time i think i will do as someone else suggested and pour it on before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I love this recipe!! I don't use the butter and it's still great! I take it to work and it's gone in about 15 minutes. Thank you for a wonderful easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Very easy to make and very yummy - and I don't even like beer! Also a great fav of the hubby's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      I made this to go along with dinner last night and it was great. I am not a great baker so I was attracted to the recipe by its the simple recipe and easy directions. I did as another suggested pouring the butter on the batter at the start of baking with good results. Will be making this again for sure. Thank you for a straightfoward recipe that tastes great too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      It's hard to believe that 4 simple ingredients (note that you need SELF-RISING flour) can turn into such a fragrant, beautiful loaf of bread. Because of the simplicity of this tasty recipe, I have to give this recipe 5 stars. Note #1 - Do NOT overbeat the batter or you will beat the bubbles out of the beer - and the bubbles help the bread rise! Note #2 - I poured my melted butter over the top of the unbaked loaf from the start of the baking time, and really love the way it helps create a salty, crispy exterior. Note #3 - I added 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese to the second batch and it was also excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      I made this for a restaurant, it was one of their signature offerings. I used the Wilton little loaf pans (9 loaves) and use to just use a wire whisk to mix it. Mixed margarine and butter in a bowl and dipped each loaf quickly so it would be covered with butter but not greasy. We had people coming in to buy them and take them home. We gave one man a couple of dozen to take back to Texas. I had this recipe for at least 25 years and never made it until I got involved with making them for the restaurant. When you use the little loaf pans or even muffin tins, you get a nice crunchy outside and less of the soft bread. I just realized I used only 3 Tab of sugar not the amt in this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      The flavor on this is incredible. (I used Guinness.) However, the recipe has an error in it. Southern Living's site specifies self-rising flour, which explains why my loaf was like a brick. I honestly thought the beer itself might provide leavening, but it didn't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      This bread makes the house smell soooooo good. It's easy, fabulous, and with butter that is melted, OMG, it's to die for, just about.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Beer Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 379.1
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    19%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 863.8 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    67%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes