Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Beer Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Beer Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2013

      The best beer bread I have ever made. Seriously. I used Bud Select for the beer and made homemade self-rising flour. So good. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      I have made this twice now, the texture and visual were beautiful but the taste is so bitter and unpleasant. is it the beer choice? one time with a med ale the other with Budweiser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      I thought this was a bit on the sweet side for beer bread but yet it was good. I used Budweiser beer for this recipe. I also had forgotten to preheat my oven so while I was preparing our main dish and letting the oven preheat, the batter had risen in the glass loaf dish. I am thinking this really helped on the rising of the bread. The recipe was very easy to prepare and the texture good we thought. Made this for the "Easy Does It" event in the photo forum. Thanks for sharing the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      I am very sorry, but this just wasn't for us. I have been wanting to try a beer bread for a long time now, but this was a bit of a disappointment. I am not sure if there was a mishap in making it or what, but it was sorta "chewy" and tasted too much like beer. I thought it wasn't supposed to taste like beer, but maybe I am wrong. I made it exactly as stated. It was very easy to make, but unfortunately just not something we would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Any suggestions on how to cut this great bread more easily? Ours does not look good when we slice it. It tastes great toasted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      OhMiGosh!! Who needs a fancy breadmaker with this recipe!?!? FANTASTIC and soooo yumm!!! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      awesome! i have also been using this as a base. i added some rosemary and 3tbl. of olive oil and it was amazing. I also did a cinnamon and orange bread with orange juice and some zest. Its really really easy and so delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      Made this with Abita Springs TURBODOG beer and it was wonderful. Thanks for sharing this simple, but tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      This is so easy it's not even funny! I made mine with Sam Adams Oktoberfest and people ate it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Beer Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.3
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    95%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 663.9 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites