10 Reviews

Five stars from my son! He had three helpings! This is my kind of recipe: easy, fast, inexpensive, tasty and easy to adjust with minor changes. We decided that this is like an inside-out pizza. Thinking we might add olives or peppers next time. This is a recipe that could easily become something new everytime! I assembled this in the morning and threw it in the oven when we came home, so it took an extra 10 minutes (just and FYI in case anyone else does this). Thanks so much for sharing! Oh, and loved the cheesy-ness!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bekah~ December 11, 2003

Five Stars!!!! Easy, Fast and Good. What more can I say?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PamMal August 20, 2010

This is VERY good and very easy. The only thing that could be changed is that the meat would definitely be better with some more seasoning. I would saute some garlic and onions when browning the meat next time and add some salt and pepper into the mix.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
inskydiamonds June 16, 2010

Excellent! Even DH the food critic loved it. Very easy to make, except I had a hard time spreading out the rolls. I would recommend using either more rolls or just put rolls on the top. Beef mixture was a little bland, so I added some garlic powder and salt. It would probably taste great with some mixed veggies too. I used a lot more mozzarella too. Yummy! It's a keeper! Thx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rayndrop September 30, 2008

DH and 9 YO DD loved it and asked me to make it again. Very easy! I added some chopped pepperoni and onions to ground beef. Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy020 August 11, 2008

This was very good and EASY! That is such a wonderful combination. I had to double mine, for my large faimly and I did a layer of cheese, meat, then cheese. Next time I am going to add veggies and make it a one dish meal. Thanks for the recipe Loves2Teach!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FaithfulCookInNC September 20, 2007

loves2teach, Thank you so much for a wonderful meal. This one will be made too for game day meals. Was a hit with the family and I doubled everything and used a bag of mozzerella cheese and yummy!! This recipe was so good and glad I found it on the holiday tag game.. 5 stars for ease, taste and something that will be used again and again.. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
faith58 November 11, 2006

This was so easy to put together anda my DH really enjoyed it! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 October 20, 2006

The family Loved this! I didn't really care for the cresent roll part, next time I might try pizza dough. I also added cottage cheese, 1/2 and egg, and green peppers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kikismom April 07, 2004

I tried this recipie for lunch today. I added a layer of cottage cheese and mozzerella in the middle of the meat. It was very good. Next time I'll add a half teaspoon of salt. Thanks for the recipie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LisaA January 03, 2004
Easy Beefy Crescent Squares