Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Beef Stroganoff - Ground Beef Version Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Beef Stroganoff - Ground Beef Version

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2010

      This recipe was sooooo good, i made this the next few nights after!!!!!!!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2013

      I didn't have the mushrooms so added in some frozen corn at the end. Enjoyed by all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      Super yummy!!! So fast and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      Yummy! I like that it's a little different than other stroganoff recipes. Even the husband who doesn't care for stroganoff liked it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2011

      I double this recipe for my family of 7 (ages 6-39) and it was all eaten!! Everyone loved it. I was out of parsley so I substituted Celery Salt. I also used 2 tsp of Onion Powder instead of an onion, and omitted the sliced mushrooms. I went with the "runnier" version and used 1 1/2 cups of milk (remember I doubled my recipe). I think the consistency was perfect. Served over Jasmine Rice and butter. DELICIOUS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      Great recipe, ingredients are readily available which is always nice. Added red pepper flakes and a pinch of cayenne for a little kick. I will try with ground turkey and lowfat ingredients for a healthier alternative next time. Excellent with a salad and garlic bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      LOVE THIS!!!! I make this now once a week for my family and even my picky 2 year olds eat it. Definitely the best beef stroganoff recipe out there. I always double the recipe and also use fresh mushrooms too. Thanks so very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      This was so easy to make and is really great comfort food. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      Excellent flavour!! Very easy to put together and relatively quick. I used extra lean ground beef, fresh mushrooms, garlic and parsley and no fat sour cream. I cooked the fresh mushrooms with the onions and hamberger. Served over noodles. I would make this again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      This turned out so yummy, had a lot of flavor, and even my picky hubby liked it (which is a miracle because he doesn't like anything!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      This was really fast and easy to make! I had to use a teaspoon of beef bouillon granules instead of the cube. I will definitely make this again, my whole family of 6 liked it, which doesn't happen often! Next time I will add more mushrooms and some allspice as CarolynB suggested. Thanks so much for a quick recipe for a busy mom! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Great fast weeknight meal!. Did add some oregano and thyme and would add a bit of tabasco to add some kick next time! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      This is just a wonderful full flavoured dish! My family loved it. Thank you for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      My mouth watered while preparing this dish! Now I can see why EXCELLENT flavor! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Excellent mid-week dinner! The only change I made was to add fresh garlic. Excellent and thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Good and went together very quickly. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      So good and easy to make on a busy week night! The whole family woofed this down in no time, along with some homemade rolls. We will have this often in the winter months!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This recipe was fabulous and so easy to make! My husband is a picky eater, but he LOVED this one! I will definitely make it again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      I followed the reviewer that advised using the beef broth. I used fresh mushrooms (one package) and added the allspice along with a Tbs of Brandy and A1. I used my own home grown ground lamb meat. It was REALLY good. My husband loved it. Fairly quick..probably be a really good crock pot meal. I have almost all of my lamb ground .. i have found it gets used that way so I loved this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Very good! We used whole wheat penne pasta instead of egg noodles, personal choice. I had everything on hand, and it went together quickly. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Beef Stroganoff - Ground Beef Version

    Serving Size: 1 (353 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 526.8
     
    Calories from Fat 335
    63%
    Total Fat 37.2 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 15.2 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 135.6 mg
    45%
    Sodium 964.7 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 35.8 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes