Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Beef Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Beef Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2002

      Excellent! I would give this 10 stars if I could. This is so easy and my husband went back for THIRDS! Thanks so much for this one. I will be cooking it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      Made this tonite exactly as directed, except sprinkled some black pepper over all before putting the lid on. Served over buttered wide egg noodles with french green beans on the side. Everyone said "Spectacular!" and wanted to know if we could give it more than a 5 star rating! Thanks so much for sharing :) One note: I have a 6 1/2 quart crockpot and only had to cook on low for about 6 hours or so. It was starting to stick a bit on the bottom during the last hour, so I stirred it and added a little more water because it was very thick. I don't know if the size of the crock pot had anything to do with this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      My husband loved this I used the zaar's Copycat Lipton's Onion Soup Mix #24952 (1/4 the recipe) and it was so good and the flavor was explosive!!!! I can't wait to make it this winter on a cold december eve!!!! I half the recipe for my family of 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      Tara, this was so delicious and very easy. I cooked mine in the crock-pot for more like 6 hours and it turned out fine. The beef was so tender and the sauce was oh so yummy. Thanks for posting this. Here's to another easy week-night dinner--Cheers!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      Wow! This was super easy! I used pre-cut "beef for braising or stewing" from the store and 98% fat free soup. I doubled the recipe because my wife had friends coming the day after and they wanted it for lunch. Our slow cooker runs hotter than most so it was done in 7 hours. We turned it to "keep warm" until we were ready to eat and it was great...the meat just fell apart. I like a little bit more zip so next time I'll probably add 2 soup packets to a triple recipe so I can freeze some (our cooker is also huge). All in all a great tasting *easy* meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2003

      Wonderful and easy recipe, threw it together in less than 5 minutes before leaving for work. I added a few things because they needed to be used up. I used the whole pkg of onion soup mix and one cup of red wine, in addition to the 1/2 cup of water (I had closer to 3 pounds of stew beef). Chopped up and threw in 2 small cooking onions, and 1 red bell pepper.Salt and pepper. Cooked in crock at low (#2 setting) for 8hrs, got home and added 8 oz of sliced mushrooms, so removed crock lid and let gently simmer for an hour with shrooms in it.Served on penne noodles with fresh multi grain bread. Will definetely make again, it's a keeper!.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2002

      Very easy, since I'm not a good cook. Tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2013

      This is pretty close to my mom's recipe. I also add a can of cream of chicken soup instead of the water. Makes it extra creamy. Nicely done!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      This is good. I opted for the crock pot version and we enjoyed it very much. Since none of us can agree on the starch we like with stroganoff, I made both buttered noodles and rice. I did add some extra seasoning, season salt, pepper, garlic powder. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      I am not going to give this recipe a rating because I modified it by adding sour cream to it about 30 minutes before serving. I also cooked it on high for about four hours instead of low. Without the sour cream, the dish seemed a little too watery and wouldn't have had the flavor I'm used to from beef stroganoff. Next time I make it, I will add 1/2-1 cup sour cream per serving and omit the water to make the sauce thicker. Despite the changes I made, I will say, this recipe was a really good place to start! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      This was just too salty for us. Between the soup and soup mix the sodium was outrageous. I should have known it would blow me up like a balloon. Next time I am going to try finding a soup and soup mix substitute with less sodium and try it again. I'm sorry, but this one didn't work for us. Thank you for sharing though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      I made this for Freezer Tag 2008. I turned this into a 'dump' recipe of sorts. I placed the soup and soup mix in a one gallon zipper bag and mixed it together. Then I added the beef cubes (due to price, I cut up some beef skirt steak I got on sale) and mixed it all together and froze. Last weekend I defrosted it for 3 minutes and put in my 'old' crockpot on low for 8 hours or so. It came out wonderfully. I did use a whole packet of onion soup mix as we like the onion flavor. The only thing I would do differently is to freeze it in the shape of the crockpot so I wouldn't have to defrost it before starting it to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      This was very good. My husband really enjoyed it as well and he is a picky eater. I added some fresh onion but other than that the recipe is great the way it is. I will be making this meal again for sure. My crock pot gets REALLY hot even on low so 6hrs was plenty of time for mine so make sure you know your crock pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      Very very good stroganoff. Even my picky 4 year old ate it and said it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Really nice,served with Best Ever Buttered Egg Noodles. Will add the whole packet of onion soup mix next time and maybe some carrots to make it a little 'sweeter' in the end. So easy though, definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      I made this tonight for dinner, it was great. My kids all had seconds. I cooked it in the crockpot all day while I was at work. The beef was so tender and juicy. I did omit the water and it came out just the right consistency. It was delicious and so easy. I will definatly make this again. Thanks TheDancingCook!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      I used Bev and #309422 assistance with this recipe.First of all,I browned the meat in a skillet,I did not use any water,I used the full packet of Onion soup mix,a can of consumme.It only took about an hour and half in the oven.My boyfriend could not stop eating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      I made this for dinner last night and it was delicious! I did make a few changes though. I added the whole package of onion soup mix, used beef broth in place of the water, added about 1/2 cup of sliced mushrooms and sprinkled some black pepper on top before serving. When it was finished cooking it was a little thin for my taste so instead of adding another can of cream of mushroom soup I thickened it with some flour and water. The meat was falling apart tender and the sauce was wonderful. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      This recipe may very well be the tastiest beef stroganoff I've ever made! I used an entire package of Knorr French Onion Soup mix and in place of the water, I added 1 15 oz can of beef consume. I also added about 1 1/2 cups of fresh sliced mushrooms which I placed on top of the all other ingredients in the crockpot. The flavor was perfect. There was no need for any additional seasonings of any kind. I served this wide egg noodles and some crusty french bread with an olive oil dipping sauce. Thanks ao much for sharing this recipe, Dancing Cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      I used whole pack of onion soup mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Beef Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (412 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 433.3
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    39%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 145.1 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1637.3 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 52.1 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites