Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Beef Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Beef Roast

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2010

      I really liked this, it had lots of good flavor. I put two pork tenderloins in a casserole dish, dumped in some whole baby potatoes and carrots. I mixed up the onion soup mix, water and red wine (and a squeeze of Dijon) in a measuring cup and then poured over top of everything. I covered it and baked it at 350 for 2 hours. The gravy was really flavorful and I didn't even bother thickening it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      This was a good and easy recipe to make. Being in a hurry I chose to cook our recipe on the stove top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Certainly Easy and Tastey to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      Wonderful roast and delicious gravy. I followed Susie's idea and put baby carrots and pearl onions all around the roast. Instead of water, I used 1 cup of beef broth(low sodium)along with the red wine. Thanks Glitters--great Sunday dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      What a great and super easy meal. I made a larger roast so I had to increase the recipe and it turned out great. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      What an amazing smell this makes while cooking! Everyone kept asking when it would be done. Very easy to prepare and, of course, to eat. I used a white caberet sauvignon and 2 8 oz boxes of fresh sliced mushrooms. DH and DSS ate piles of meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      This is so easy to put together and yet the flavor is amazing! It tasted like meat and gravy you would get in a fancy restaurant. I used cabernet sauvignon and 8 oz. of canned mushrooms. I didn't have a roasting pan so I placed everything in a large casserole dish with a lid. It worked great! I used the leftover meat to make soup and it turned out lovely also. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      Another great recipe by Glitter! I used the red wine & served with mash potatoes. Removed it at 150 degrees. The gravy was very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      Thanks, a winner recipe! The gravy was fab! Def make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      This came out great and the gravy is just out of this world. I doubled the recipe because I had a 7 lb. bottom round roast. I roasted for close to 4 hours to reach internal temp of 170 for well done. After 2 hours I added baby carrots and quartered potatoes. With one hour to go, I removed the lid of the roasting pan to brown the meat and veggies. Very easy indeed and delicious. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      Glitter, this roast was so good. It turned out tender and flavourful. Even today, the leftovers are so moist and tender. I used the red wine, and also cooked potatoes, turnips, and carrots in the same pan. We loved this and will be making it again. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      Glitter, this recipe is fabulous! My roast was 3#. I added baby carrots and whole new potatoes and a couple of minced garlic cloves. I put the veggies in all around the roast. I left mine in the oven for 2 1/2 hours; basting after one hour and again after 2 hours. I have made my roast this way for years, but never thought about adding red wine. What a fabulous flavor this gave to the carrots, potatoes & mushrooms! The roast was succulent and the gravy was "to die for" delicious. My dh and ds send their own special thank you for sharing this recipe. It's a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      Made this is my slowcooker. Cooked the roast for 8 hours on low. The only changes I made to the recipe was add only 1/2 cup water instead of a whole cup because slowcooking creates it own fluid. A wonderful gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Beef Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.1
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    40%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 70.5 mg
    23%
    Sodium 2338.5 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 26.0 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes