Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Beef or Chicken Fajitas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Beef or Chicken Fajitas

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2010

      These were ok, but DH and I agreed that they were a little bland compared to what we're used to, so that's the reason for the 4-star rating. Otherwise, they were very easy to make. Just needed a little more zip. Maybe I'll add more lime juice next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      I used the exact ingredients listed, but I don't measure often and didn't this time. I know I used quite a bit more of the lime juice. My bell peppers were also orange, green, red and yellow. Wow, this is great and very easy. I had never made fajitas before. By the way, I used chicken. Good! Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

    • on April 16, 2008

      Whenever we have leftover steak, I usually work fajitas into the menu later in the week. I didn't have a green pepper on hand and only used yellow. I also added some sliced jalapenos to kick things up. I made a simple tossed salad with Avocado Ranch Dressing as a side dish, and it was a great, quick dinner for a weeknight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I'd have to say this is also wonderful! Thanks for the recipe. I have never added garlic to my fajitas but I have to say it was a nice change. I would recommend this recipe to others. It was tasty, quick and easy. Goes well with black beans and spanish rice. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      I've made this several times and been meaning to review it! It is SO easy to make and so yummy! Once when I made it I had no chili powder, so I just did without, and it was still delicious! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      YUM! Super easy to make, and absolutely delicious. This is going in my "Have to make these again!" recipe book. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      Love these!!! I used fresh banana peppers from our garden along with green bell peppers. This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      What a great recipe! it made it with leftover grilled steak; we loved it.Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      Yum! This was a fast and easy supper! I used one red pepper and one green pepper and only 1 tsp of chili powder. I used crockpot chicken taco meat Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat and I have added this recipe to my public cookbook of recipes using taco chicken. Thanks for sharing this recipe and I look forward to making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      this recipe was very good... i must be a very basic beginner though as i thought "very hot" meant very hot, and i ended up with very hot vegetable oil popping out of the pan onto me. maybe it was because i used a non-stick pan instead of a skillet?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Beef or Chicken Fajitas

    Serving Size: 1 (310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 604.0
     
    Calories from Fat 294
    48%
    Total Fat 32.6 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 113.9 mg
    37%
    Sodium 481.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 38.4 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites