12 Reviews

Was a little plain so the second time I added tomato bouillon with chicken flavor ,about 2 1/2 table spoons of that, and used 6 limes instead of a dash of lime juice. It came out much more flavorful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jay P. October 07, 2015

These were ok, but DH and I agreed that they were a little bland compared to what we're used to, so that's the reason for the 4-star rating. Otherwise, they were very easy to make. Just needed a little more zip. Maybe I'll add more lime juice next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaJen January 09, 2010

I used the exact ingredients listed, but I don't measure often and didn't this time. I know I used quite a bit more of the lime juice. My bell peppers were also orange, green, red and yellow. Wow, this is great and very easy. I had never made fajitas before. By the way, I used chicken. Good! Good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DanaJoy! November 24, 2009

Whenever we have leftover steak, I usually work fajitas into the menu later in the week. I didn't have a green pepper on hand and only used yellow. I also added some sliced jalapenos to kick things up. I made a simple tossed salad with Avocado Ranch Dressing as a side dish, and it was a great, quick dinner for a weeknight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. April 16, 2008

I'd have to say this is also wonderful! Thanks for the recipe. I have never added garlic to my fajitas but I have to say it was a nice change. I would recommend this recipe to others. It was tasty, quick and easy. Goes well with black beans and spanish rice. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scat and Kelly T August 24, 2007

I've made this several times and been meaning to review it! It is SO easy to make and so yummy! Once when I made it I had no chili powder, so I just did without, and it was still delicious! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princessbride029 June 30, 2007

YUM! Super easy to make, and absolutely delicious. This is going in my "Have to make these again!" recipe book. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT3.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AB_Fan June 28, 2007

Love these!!! I used fresh banana peppers from our garden along with green bell peppers. This is definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yahoody August 23, 2006

What a great recipe! it made it with leftover grilled steak; we loved it.Thank you so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage July 12, 2006
Easy Beef or Chicken Fajitas