Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Beef and Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Beef and Noodles

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2003

      Excellent meal! Very easy to make and ohhh so good! It really hit the spot on this cold rainy day. I added a little more garlic than stated just for personal taste. Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe, Shannonmc. I hope to try your potato soup in the near future. It looks wonderful!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this recipe yet!! I've made it 2 times in the past couple monthes, but my husband was the first to make it for me when I was sick this summer. It is so good!! We like to have mashed potatoes with it, but some people would probably think that is too many carbs for 1 meal (I don't think there is such thing ha ha!) It is really easy, but does take some time. Its a cold wintery Nebraska day today, and will be the perfect supper. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Awesome flavor! I had to cook it about 45 min longer to make the meat tender though. I also added a can of mushrooms the same time I put in the carrots and used a little corn starch and water to thicken at end. I will make this again but next time I will use diet lean stew meat. The chuck roast seemed to be too fatty. I don't like picking through my food to get out the fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Even without adding the additional salt this was a bit on the salty side. Very easy dinner to make but need to find a lower sodium recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      This was the best recipe for beef and noodles that I have tried yet. I made it without making any changes, but I did follow some of the suggestions, and added 1C sliced baby carrots, since we're not big carrot fans, and I cooked the noodles in beef broth. DH says it's a keeper. Thanks Shannonmc for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Awesome!!! I didn't add the salt because I assumed the sodium from the beef broth and the au jus packet would do it...plus, I figured if you wanted to add salt...it could be a personal preference thing. My BF is really picky, or I would have put mushrooms in this too. VERY good taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      My family loved this, and it was so easy. I scooped out the carrots and served them on the side. I have shared with others and raved about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      OUTSTANDING, DELICIOUS, AND VERY VERY GOOD. My husband and I were very impressed but my boys did not like it as much. They'll get over it though. Anywho, can wait for it to get cold so I can really enjoy it. Thanks, Shannonmc

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      Very beefy, tasty and oh so tender,except next time I'll leave out the salt cause it doesn't need it. I left out the carrots and noodles. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Beef and Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (357 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 555.1
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    51%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 12.4 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 136.7 mg
    45%
    Sodium 881.1 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 34.8 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    au jus sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes