9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent meal! Very easy to make and ohhh so good! It really hit the spot on this cold rainy day. I added a little more garlic than stated just for personal taste. Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe, Shannonmc. I hope to try your potato soup in the near future. It looks wonderful!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot May 18, 2003

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this recipe yet!! I've made it 2 times in the past couple monthes, but my husband was the first to make it for me when I was sick this summer. It is so good!! We like to have mashed potatoes with it, but some people would probably think that is too many carbs for 1 meal (I don't think there is such thing ha ha!) It is really easy, but does take some time. Its a cold wintery Nebraska day today, and will be the perfect supper. Thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NebraskaRN October 28, 2009

Awesome flavor! I had to cook it about 45 min longer to make the meat tender though. I also added a can of mushrooms the same time I put in the carrots and used a little corn starch and water to thicken at end. I will make this again but next time I will use diet lean stew meat. The chuck roast seemed to be too fatty. I don't like picking through my food to get out the fat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DollyH December 16, 2008

Even without adding the additional salt this was a bit on the salty side. Very easy dinner to make but need to find a lower sodium recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
916039 November 17, 2008

This was the best recipe for beef and noodles that I have tried yet. I made it without making any changes, but I did follow some of the suggestions, and added 1C sliced baby carrots, since we're not big carrot fans, and I cooked the noodles in beef broth. DH says it's a keeper. Thanks Shannonmc for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kellie2 May 18, 2008

Awesome!!! I didn't add the salt because I assumed the sodium from the beef broth and the au jus packet would do it...plus, I figured if you wanted to add salt...it could be a personal preference thing. My BF is really picky, or I would have put mushrooms in this too. VERY good taste!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
M Flaherty November 05, 2007

My family loved this, and it was so easy. I scooped out the carrots and served them on the side. I have shared with others and raved about it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annemarie4464 March 14, 2007

OUTSTANDING, DELICIOUS, AND VERY VERY GOOD. My husband and I were very impressed but my boys did not like it as much. They'll get over it though. Anywho, can wait for it to get cold so I can really enjoy it. Thanks, Shannonmc

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foodmama August 24, 2006

Very beefy, tasty and oh so tender,except next time I'll leave out the salt cause it doesn't need it. I left out the carrots and noodles. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beeks January 19, 2004
Easy Beef and Noodles