Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Banoffee Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Banoffee Pie

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2012

      This recipe was a hit at New Years! I used Dulce leche (caramel in a can) and it saved hours of prep time! I will absolutely make it again!thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      For safetys sake: One should not leave an unopened can boiling. Alternate carmalization options can be found on zaar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2014

      This was just amazing! I added a little vanilla to the whipped cream for sweetness. A very, very bit hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

      So easy and so yummy. The gooey caramelly toffee filling is phenomenal paired with sweet bananas. I made an oreo crumb crust because I wanted a bit of chocolate, but otherwise made as written. This was throughly enjoyed by all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      This is a great dessert; it's just that my husband prefers the original banana cream pie to this. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      After hearing about this pie from an internet friend from Australia, I had to find out more on this. I looked up several recipes and videos online. My friend was having a problem with the toffee and I referred him to this recipe as it was the easiest instructions out there. My husband decided he would like to try this as it is truly unique. I did make a couple of changes. I used 3 cans of sweetened condensed milk for 2 pies and topped it off with cool whip as that was what I had on hand. The pie was a big hit Christmas Day. I am sure I will be asked to make it again. The only problem I had was it was very runny, I think I would try to cook the milk another hour as other recipes recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      I don't know what i did wrong but this was just terrible. Gloppy and gross! I'm sure I did something wrong but I'm not going to try it again to find out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Yummy! I used only 1 large bananas though because I want the flavor of caramelized sweet condensed milk to stand out. I topped mine with lots of whipped cream and cocoa powder. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      I was looking for a different recipe. I saw that you are supposed to cook the milk in the can. You used to be able to do this but they no longer line the cans making it unsafe. Something leaches into the milk from the can when it's hot. Check with the maker of the milk before you do this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Okay, I am officially adopting this as my signature recipe. I made this New Year's Eve. My in-laws were visiting from the UK and everyone was swooning and moaning over it. I cooked two cans of th scm thinking to save one for another use and ended up using both in the pie. I plan on bringing this pie to potlucks and pic nics for now on!!! It really was that good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      i was very skeptical about how this would turn out. but it was really really good. i really enjoyed it. i think next time i will double the toffee filling

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Fantastic! We finished off our Christmas dinner with this pie and everyone loved it. So simple to prepare... a definite keeper! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      I first tasted this wonderful pie at a friends house. His aunt had brought it, along with the recipe. I thought she had written it down wrong (after all she was 80-ish!)What did I know? The recipe was correct and the pie was delicious! All that paranoia for nothing! I have made this MANY times and have never had any problems boiling the cans. I also use more than 3 bananas - more like 5! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      I'd never had banoffee pie before, but ever since I saw "Love, Actually", I've wondered what it tastes like. This was wonderful -- and so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      The filling was very tasty, very creamy and sweet, but it didn't even fill half of the pie shell, almost need 2 cans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      this is similar to the recipe I usually use. If you are going to be making this on a regular basis - or make millionaires shortbread, why not boil 2 or 3 cans at the same time as they keep, unopened for the same length of time as the ordinary condensed milk!! It saves time and gas. (Be warned, sometimes the tins call you and bring on an attack of the sweet munchies lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      DELICIOUS! So easy and it got rave reviews! The only thing I wish is that it didn't take so long to boil! Good things come to those who wait ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      This is practically the same recipe I always use, so thought I'd submit a couple of pictures. I make the pie crust using about 250g digestive biscuits, crushed, and 100g melted butter. Press into the base and sides of a tin, chill and voila! Mine is smaller in width (8 inch tin) so I only use 2 bananas. It tastes sooooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      Mmmmmm, I was skeptical (I'm used to things being complicated and making everything from scratch.) But I made this with a store bought pie crust and I used whipped topping instead of cream. It was AMAZING! I had banoffee in Ireland while I was there and I've been missing it so much. Oh, I used chocolate shavings too....SOOOO good! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      Man, I love banoffee pie. I first tasted it in England in the mid-1990's and have been making it ever since. Simple and utterly, utterly delicious! Instead of cocoa powder, I like to garnish the pie with chocolate shavings. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Banoffee Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (1360 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3817.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1715
    44%
    Total Fat 190.6 g
    293%
    Saturated Fat 97.3 g
    486%
    Cholesterol 506.1 mg
    168%
    Sodium 1928.4 mg
    80%
    Total Carbohydrate 493.1 g
    164%
    Dietary Fiber 12.3 g
    49%
    Sugars 390.4 g
    1561%
    Protein 58.0 g
    116%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes