Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Bananas Foster Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Bananas Foster

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2001

      I make this myself, though I add more butter :: grin ::: This is a WONDERFUL treat and usually can be made with what you have on hand. I also like to add some walnuts in there for a crunchy texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2001

      Incredibly delicious, and incredibly easy. Take an extra five minutes to add a touch of class to your simple vanilla ice cream. Including the optional ounce of rum is highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2002

      I overcooked the bananas, so will add them last next time. I also added pecans and butterscotch topping. Even with the mushy bananas, a food sex moment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      I wanted something sweet and yummy! This easy little recipe was the answer... I did not have ice cream so served it over plain yogurt... not as good as serving with ice cream, but it satisfied my sweet craving! Prepared for the Recipes without Photos Tag game March 2013
      And... the rum is a must when making Bananas Foster...IMHO!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      Deeeelicious! Simple and decadent. I used a 1/2 cup of brown sugar and think I'll use only a 1/4 cup next time.It was a tad too sweet for our taste, but yummy all the same. I'll be making this again. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      I was really in the random mood for bananas foster, and this was simple, quick, and alcohol-free, yet was thoroughly delicious. A great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      Loved this and was easy to make. We used it to pour over crepes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2014

      I have always thought this was something hard to make, don't know why. I had some bananas that I wanted to use up so I figured I would try it. I followed the recipe ingredients exactly. I did flip the bananas before adding the sugar, vanilla, cinnamon and salt. I also added some spiced rum when I added those ingredients. It turned out so yummy! I served it over ice cream and we all licked our bowls clean. The bananas were soft but not too soft. I think cuz they weren't soft when I sliced them. They were great and I want to thank you for the easy but delicious recipe rouxdog! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2013

      I toned down the sugar (a lot) and added a bit of cayenne pepper, and then it was just right!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      Good!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      Easy and perfect for Mardi Gras. Served over butter pecan. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      This is a great recipe. I used it as a topping for waffles. I added more sliced bananas and kept the other ingredient amounts the same. This way, it makes more than 2 servings. Everyone loved it, I will surely be making this again. Thank you for sharing a wonderful recipe Jennifer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      so simple and delicious. we had a lot of bananas that were not going to get eaten in time. and this was the perfect use. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      I made it for my residents in an independent senior living community and they LOVED it!! It was SOOO simple, I made it on my husband's camp stove from home! Took less than 10 minutes to make, and they raved about it the whole time we we're making/eating it!! Will save the recipe for here and home. I also intend to share it with family and friends! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      This was very good. I had it over pancakes for breakfast with a little whipped cream. I would definitely add more bananas in the future, perhaps up to four. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Fantastic! Used 3 bananas, 1/2 cup brown sugar and about 1/4 cup Frangelico liquer. Served over a french toast casserole with candied pecans and whipped cream for Christmas breakfast! Very rich, very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      pay no mind to that 3 star rating...given that everyone ELSE has enjoyed this delicious concoction, I tried it without hesitation and it was heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      I added the rum, and didn't put the bananas in until I turned off the heat. By the time I scooped ice cream, the bananas were perfectly softened on the outside. It was yummy, and perfect, and I'll definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Outstanding! It was very good, and very rich, even sans the rum. I served this over french toast (made with real french bread). It made for an ooey, gooey, delectable dinner and dessert in one. I, too found the bananas to be a little overdone/soft for my taste, so I'll experiment with this some the next time I prepare it. I think I'll use it the next time we have company, as it's so quick to prepare, and here's my plan: a thick slice of banana bread, scoop of vanilla ice cream, bananas foster and a sprinkle of toasted pecans. I can hardly wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Also nice over a slice of pound cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Bananas Foster

    Serving Size: 1 (310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 769.1
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    22%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 59.5 mg
    19%
    Sodium 263.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 151.2 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 135.4 g
    541%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites