Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    133 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 133

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2001

      This is a fantastic recipe -- only one bowl required, and you can mix it with a spoon! (Those are my criteria). One note -- I mix the dry ingredients together before adding them in order to avoid soapy baking soda clumps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2002

      I love Banana muffins and this recipe was GREAT! Easy, moist and delicious! I baked mine at 350F and added applesauce instead of all the butter (more healthy) and it turned out wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2002

      These made my house smell just delightful, and tasted even better...very moist. We are taking them on our road trip tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2001

      This recipe is great! I substituted 1/2 cup of oats for 1/2 cup of flour and truned them into Easy Banana Oat Muffins. Yummmmmmmmmm. :)JB

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2002

      Following tips of others, I used 1/2 c. quick oats for 1/2 c. flour, and 1/4 c. applesauce and 1 1/2 Tbl. melted butter instead of 1/3 c. butter. My husband declared these the best muffins he's had in a long time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2002

      Have you ever wanted the taste of banana nut bread in muffin form? If you have, then you've come to the right recipe. Great tasting easy muffin recipe and one I've always wanted. I have been wanting to make muffins out of banana nut bread recipes but for some reason, they don't turn out quite right so this recipe was perfect for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2002

      Super!!!!! Very moist, not too sweet, and very easy. I, too, subbed 1/2 C. oats for 1/2C flour and cut back on butter with a "blop" of applesauce. A definite keeper. Thanks for sharing, Michelle :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2002

      Excellent muffin. Nice banana flavor and not too sweet. Baked mine with coarsely chopped walnuts--YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2002

      I added raisons to this delicious banana .quick easy and tasty I passed this recipe on to my daughters there children love them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2002

      This muffins were fabulous, they are sooo moist and quick to make. Another tip, I made these muffins with a broken right wrist and had to use my left hand which wasn't working well to mash the bananas with a fork. So instead I used a potatoe masher, worked so much better and easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2002

      This Banana bread wasn't bad just very plain. When I eat banana bread I like to know it is banana bread. It was very easy to make though. It just isn't the recipe for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2001

      It was yummy and easy fer a redneck like me to make...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      These were great! I added 4 bananas instead of 3, I also 1 teaspoon of vanilla to give it that extra kick. It was GREAT, I've already ate 2 and on my third.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      Added 1 more banana,1/4 cup sugar, 2 eggs, 1/4 tsps cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice. Mixed well, divided into a 4 mini-loaf pan. Baked @375F for 18 min, than for another 18 min @ 350F.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      No fuss easy to make muffins, I too just greased a muffin tray and they turned out perfect! I only used two very large bananas and it was plenty, Thanks for sharing your recipe Michelle.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      These Muffins are great, very easy, nice and flavourful! Need to check them regularly to make sure they don't overcook otherwise they dry out, thanks for such a quick easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      Perfect! I was looking for a muffin that wasn't crumbly because my 3 youngest kids still make a big mess when they eat. This was great - moist and held together just right. I also liked the fact that this recipe went by number of bananas not cups of mashed bananas - I never know how many cups of frozen bananas I have but I can glance in the freezer and see the number (I just toss them in there whole when they start to get too brown). These muffins tasted fabulous! I didn't have any muffin liners so I just greased the muffin tins and they came out just fine. I followed the recipe exactly except I used all whole wheat flour instead of white and added a teaspoon of vanilla and a half teaspoon of cinnamon. I'd highly recommend you double this recipe if you have kids, the muffins will be gone before you know it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Great recipe! I add a 1/2 c. of wheat bran for added health benefit. A teaspoon each of vanilla and cinnamon boosts the flavor as well!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Very good and easy to make. I followed the recipe other then I used half Splenda and half sugar. I also added the optional salt but not the optional nuts or chips. This were great warm and cool this morning. They are supper moist. Mine cooked in 17 minutes and I got 11 muffins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      I've never made muffins before, so thought this looked easy and good to try. I added some mini chocolate chips and they turned out fabulous!! Thanks for making my 1st muffin experience a good one

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.7
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    30%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 29.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 186.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes