Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Banana Milkshake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Banana Milkshake

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2002

      Thank You for the delicios recipe,I had a couple of bananas that were going to be overripe if I did not use them,and I have been wanting to try milkshakes forever,so I looked up banana milkshakes and found yours,I'm very glad I did.Even my husband liked these.Thanks. Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2001

      Very delicious! I loooove the flavor! Just to say one thing, if you use skim milk instead of 2% or whole milk, there is then no fat! Just a helpful tip to those who are on diets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2001

      this recipe was easy and my kids loved it! It was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      Thanks so much for this recipe..I turned this banana milkshake into a strawberry/banana milkshake by adding fresh frozen strawberries and frozen bananas (omitting the ice since the fruit was frozen and I don't like to taste ice chips in my smoothies or bananas), using 2%percent milk and I cut down on the sugar and threw in some natural strawberry spread. It was so delicious!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2014

      It's good, but it needs a little bit more ice in it. I also try putting new things in it like strawberry or things like that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2014

      So easy and tasty! My husband was skeptical as this recipe didn't include ice cream but he loved it. Will definitely be a go to recipe for the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      I thought it was a great recipie! i did change it however. I only put 1/2 a cup of milk, and i added 1/2 a cup of peach yogurt. as for the sugar. I added sugar to my taste (probably less than 1/4 of a cup).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      this milkshake was delicious and healthy for a snack or a energy boost

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

    • on October 03, 2007

      This was good, fast and easy. I made a few modifications and the kids really liked it. I used fat free milk, 1 scoop of ground flax seed, 1 packet of splenda, 1 tspn of pumkin spice or you can use cinnomon, 1/2 banana add the ice cubes and shake it up. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      This was a good, solid, basic banana milk drink. I used a frozen banana and the ice cubes but still thought it was more like drinking banana milk than a milkshake. I think the 2 cups of skim milk was just too much for us in this one. 1 cup, plus the frozen banana and ice, would probably give me more of the texture I was looking for. I used splenda which was fine. I also used dry milk and reconstituted it in the blender. That I would not recommend because it did impart a slightly odd taste that the kids didn't like. I didn't mind it though. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      good, fast and easy. i used hardly any sugar, and a whole banana, and the flavor was great. though it was more liquidy than restauarant milkshakes (think frothy milk), but that doesnt matter to me, possibly due to lack of sugar? thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Mmm, delicious and easy to make. I made it for my little brother and I just 5 minutes ago, and we loved it. I added a little cinnamon to my glass, and it tasted just wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      You should have seen the foamy mustaches on the kids!!! LOL I fixed this for snack time today and they just loved it. One little girl said she's going to tell her mom the recipe. I'm going to put this in my Daycare Favorites Cookbook. I adopted Aileen for PAC Fall 2006

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      I made this tonight as a "snack" after dinner. It wasn't quite what I expected, but it was okay. Mostly tasted like banana milk instead of a milkshake, but it was good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      Simple and quick to make. Also delicious. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      VERY delicious and so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      This was quite good. I didn't find that it tasted quite like a traditional "milk shake" (obviously due to the lack of ice cream!), but it made up for that fact by being much healthier! :) I added a tiny bit of vanilla extract, which I felt enhanced the banana flavor. Thanks! I will enjoy this many times in the future, I am sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      Very nice. I reduced the sugar and added cocoa powder to it, like they do in Brazil, and it tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      This is so good. I used a bit less sugar than was called for - and I will be making this often.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Banana Milkshake

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.7
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    26%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 60.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 16.0 g
    64%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites