Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Banana Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Banana Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2002

      I made this for the first time today., because I had some bananas about to go bad. I was able to make this pie from things I had in my pantry already. I didn't have any whipping cream (or any money to buy any!:) so I used the egg whites left over from the ingredients and added some powdered sugar and made a meringue to go on top. This pie is beautiful and delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2003

      This was our desert today. Excellent pie and it goes together quickly. I haven't made a banana cream pie (or tasted one) in many years. We really enjoyed it. Today we had it with whipped topping and a pastry crust. I'd like to try it in a chocolate cookie crust too. The basic cream filling (first 6 ingredients) looks like an easy base for building most any cream pie--vanilla, coconut, chocolate, etc. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2003

      This IS the best banana cream pie!! It turned out perfect, and it was really easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      Fast, easy and super tasty! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Made this pie exactly as instructed, and it was DELICIOUS!! My hubby loved it - it will certainly be #1 on the easy pie list in the future, didn't use the whipping cream for topping used the egg whites and made a meringue, so tasty!! Minus the bananas, the recipe would be great for a coconut cream pie also -

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      I didnt realy like this recipe. The cream didnt set right and had an odd taste, I think it was the flour. Next time ill try a recipe with corn starch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      I made this pie exactly as per instructions except that I omitted the whipping cream. It was not to my liking at all. I would prefer a real custard not one made of flour and milk - too heavy and too sweet. More like a pie served at a fast food outlet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      This is a great recipe and was very easy to make. I thought it tasted even better after sitting a couple days. The flavors blended more. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      I made this for my DH's birthday and he loved it! And the little-bitty bite that he allowed me to have tasted great!! ;) Very easy to make, but looks and tastes like you slaved away all day! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      This the most delicious banana cream pie I have ever had! And it was so easy to put together too! Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      This is a delicious and easy pie to put together! I followed the recipe exactly and shared the pie with my family and neighbors and received lots of great comments! This will now be my standby pie recipe! Thanks for posting this wonderful pie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Banana Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 525.7
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    48%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 120.3 mg
    40%
    Sodium 203.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 35.8 g
    143%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes